by adom
0603 AEC-Q200 Chip Inductor · 10 µH ±20% · 100 mA (ΔL) / 300 mA (temp rise)
89944cd
17d ago
10 µH Inductor 0603 - Murata LQM18DH100M70L
Murata LQM18DH100M70L: 0603 AEC-Q200 Chip Inductor, 10 µH ±20%, 100 mA (ΔL) / 300 mA (temp rise). An Adom Basic Part: Adom keeps it on reels for its pick-and-place line, so boards built with it draw on Adom stock.
Key specs
| Spec | Datasheet |
|---|---|
| 0603 automotive chip coil, LQM18DH series for powertrain/safety equipment, 1.6 × 0.8 × 0.8 mm, 0.005 g, qualified to AEC-Q200 (Rev. D) | p.1, p.2, p.3 |
| 10 µH ±20%, inductance measured at 1 MHz (Keysight 4294A) | p.1, p.2 |
| Rated current is dual-basis: 100 mA where inductance stays within ±50% of initial, 300 mA at 125 °C ambient on the 40 °C self-heating basis | p.1, p.2 |
| Temp-rise rating derates from 300 mA at 125 °C ambient to just 10 mA at 150 °C ambient | p.1 |
| DC resistance 1.05 ± 0.32 Ω | p.1 |
| Self-resonant frequency 32 MHz min | p.1 |
| Full-automotive −55 to +150 °C operating and storage range | p.1 |
| ESD rank 4, withstands 6,000 V to <8,000 V (DC) | p.1 |
| No marking, no polarity (simple wound equivalent circuit) | p.2 |
| 8 mm plastic carrier tape, 4,000 pcs per reel | p.4 |
Notes for designers
LQM18DH100M70L is the automotive one: a 10 µH ±20% chip coil from Murata's LQM18DH series, written against AEC-Q200 for powertrain and safety equipment and rated for −55 to +150 °C, operating and storage alike. (p.1, p.3) Inductance is measured at 1 MHz; (p.2) DC resistance is 1.05 ± 0.32 Ω and self-resonance sits above 32 MHz. (p.1)
Read the rated-current cell carefully, because it is the trap. The temperature-rise column allows 300 mA at 125 °C ambient, but the inductance-change rating is only 100 mA, beyond that the spec permits inductance to move as far as ±50% of its initial value. (p.1, p.2) A filter that must stay 10 µH designs to 100 mA, not 300. And at the top of the range the thermal budget nearly vanishes: the rating derates between 125 and 150 °C ambient down to 10 mA. (p.1)
The rest is undemanding: no marking, no polarity, (p.2) ESD withstand in the 6-8 kV rank, (p.1) and 4,000 pieces per reel on 8 mm plastic tape. (p.4)
Footprint
Redrawn from the datasheet land pattern (the previous pads were off by up to 0.5 mm).
Source: Land pattern from Murata reference specification JELF243B-9127G-01, p.7 (Land dimensions (reflow)).
| mm | Datasheet | KiCad standard (L_0603_1608Metric) | Previous | This page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pad length (along the part) | 0.65 | 0.875 | 0.9 | 0.65 |
| Pad width | 0.7 | 0.95 | 1 | 0.7 |
| Gap between pads | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.7 |
| Centre to centre | 1.35 | 1.575 | 1.6 | 1.35 |
| Overall | 2 | 2.45 | 2.5 | 2 |
| Corner radius | not specified | 0.2188 (ratio 0.25) | 0.225 (ratio 0.25) | square (as drawn) |
| Corners: square, as the datasheet draws them. The datasheet does not call for rounded corners, so the footprint does not add any. |
Chip outline
The part's 3D outline in the standard pose (pad 1 toward the viewer), drawn from the STEP by Adom's OpenCascade service; the part number sits where the laser-etched mark is on the 3D model and reads the same way.
Symbol options
The default symbol, LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_sym (the one in the Symbol & Footprint panel), is the plain standard symbol. LQM18DH100M70L-outline.kicad_sym is the same symbol with the part's 3D chip outline drawn beside it, its part number placed and reading as on the 3D model.
Ordering
| MPN | LQM18DH100M70L |
| Manufacturer | Murata |
| Adom stock | Adom Basic Part, stocked on reels for Adom's pick-and-place line; reel counts on pnp-inventory |
| Other sources | adom-parts-search compares Mouser, DigiKey and JLCPCB |
Downloads
| File | What it is |
|---|---|
| LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_sym | KiCad symbol (standard symbol, the page default) |
| LQM18DH100M70L-outline.kicad_sym | KiCad symbol with the 3D chip outline |
| LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_mod | KiCad footprint (datasheet land pattern) |
| LQM18DH100M70L.step | 3D STEP with the part number laser-etched (default) |
| LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.step | 3D STEP, bare (no mark) |
| LQM18DH100M70L.glb | 3D GLB of the etched model (board use) |
| LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.glb | 3D GLB, bare |
| LQM18DH100M70L.lbr | Fusion 360 / EAGLE library |
| LQM18DH100M70L.adom-lbr.json | adom-lbr part (converts to Altium, KiCad, EAGLE) |
| LQM18DH100M70L-datasheet.pdf | Datasheet (release asset) |
Provenance
- Datasheet: Four Murata LQM18 reference specifications (per-part docs): JN = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Consumer equipment & Industrial equipment LQM18JN□□□□00D REFERENCE SPECIFICATION'; DH = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Automotive powertrain/safety equipment LQM18DH□□□□70□ Murata Standard Reference Specification [AEC-Q200]'; PN-FR = 'CHIP COILS (CHIP INDUCTORS) LQM18PN□□□□FR□ REFERENCE SPECIFICATION'; PN-FH = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Consumer equipment & Industrial equipment LQM18PN□□□□FH□ REFERENCE SPECIFICATION', JELF243B-9127G-01 revised Revision carried only in the spec-number letter suffix (0077B / 9127G / 0033G / 0043K); no printed issue/revision date anywhere in any of the four docs, Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (footer 'MURATA MFG CO., LTD' on every page of all four docs).
md5 0b6c4abc757bc27b2c60f0d66457d94e - Footprint: Land pattern from Murata reference specification JELF243B-9127G-01, p.7 (Land dimensions (reflow)). Pads redrawn on 2026-10-03.
- 3D model and symbol: unchanged by the footprint pass; the etched STEP adds a flat virtual part-number mark (an identification aid, not the maker's marking).
More
- Datasheet pages: the 11 datasheet pages as images.
- Assembly animation: the part dropping onto its pads, and Adom's pick-and-place picking it from tape.
# 10 µH Inductor 0603 - Murata LQM18DH100M70L
**Murata LQM18DH100M70L**: 0603 AEC-Q200 Chip Inductor, 10 µH ±20%, 100 mA (ΔL) / 300 mA (temp rise). An Adom Basic Part: Adom keeps it on reels for its pick-and-place line, so boards built with it draw on Adom stock.
## Key specs
| Spec | Datasheet |
|---|---|
| 0603 automotive chip coil, LQM18DH series for powertrain/safety equipment, 1.6 × 0.8 × 0.8 mm, 0.005 g, qualified to AEC-Q200 (Rev. D) | p.1, p.2, p.3 |
| 10 µH ±20%, inductance measured at 1 MHz (Keysight 4294A) | p.1, p.2 |
| Rated current is dual-basis: 100 mA where inductance stays within ±50% of initial, 300 mA at 125 °C ambient on the 40 °C self-heating basis | p.1, p.2 |
| Temp-rise rating derates from 300 mA at 125 °C ambient to just 10 mA at 150 °C ambient | p.1 |
| DC resistance 1.05 ± 0.32 Ω | p.1 |
| Self-resonant frequency 32 MHz min | p.1 |
| Full-automotive −55 to +150 °C operating and storage range | p.1 |
| ESD rank 4, withstands 6,000 V to <8,000 V (DC) | p.1 |
| No marking, no polarity (simple wound equivalent circuit) | p.2 |
| 8 mm plastic carrier tape, 4,000 pcs per reel | p.4 |
## Notes for designers
LQM18DH100M70L is the automotive one: a 10 µH ±20% chip coil from Murata's LQM18DH series, written against AEC-Q200 for powertrain and safety equipment and rated for −55 to +150 °C, operating and storage alike. (p.1, p.3) Inductance is measured at 1 MHz; (p.2) DC resistance is 1.05 ± 0.32 Ω and self-resonance sits above 32 MHz. (p.1)
Read the rated-current cell carefully, because it is the trap. The temperature-rise column allows 300 mA at 125 °C ambient, but the inductance-change rating is only 100 mA, beyond that the spec permits inductance to move as far as ±50% of its initial value. (p.1, p.2) A filter that must stay 10 µH designs to 100 mA, not 300. And at the top of the range the thermal budget nearly vanishes: the rating derates between 125 and 150 °C ambient down to 10 mA. (p.1)
The rest is undemanding: no marking, no polarity, (p.2) ESD withstand in the 6-8 kV rank, (p.1) and 4,000 pieces per reel on 8 mm plastic tape. (p.4)
## Footprint
Redrawn from the datasheet land pattern (the previous pads were off by up to 0.5 mm).
Source: Land pattern from Murata reference specification JELF243B-9127G-01, p.7 (Land dimensions (reflow)).
| mm | Datasheet | KiCad standard (L_0603_1608Metric) | Previous | This page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pad length (along the part) | 0.65 | 0.875 | 0.9 | 0.65 |
| Pad width | 0.7 | 0.95 | 1 | 0.7 |
| Gap between pads | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.7 |
| Centre to centre | 1.35 | 1.575 | 1.6 | 1.35 |
| Overall | 2 | 2.45 | 2.5 | 2 |
| Corner radius | not specified | 0.2188 (ratio 0.25) | 0.225 (ratio 0.25) | square (as drawn) |
Corners: square, as the datasheet draws them. The datasheet does not call for rounded corners, so the footprint does not add any.
::adom-footprint-variants{src="/adom/lqm18dh100m70l/render/footprint-variants/LQM18DH100M70L.variants.json" heading="Pad corners: this footprint (square, as drawn) and KiCad default rounding (not used)"}
## Chip outline
The part's 3D outline in the standard pose (pad 1 toward the viewer), drawn from the STEP by Adom's OpenCascade service; the part number sits where the laser-etched mark is on the 3D model and reads the same way.
::adom-chip-thumbnail{src="/adom/lqm18dh100m70l/render/artwork/LQM18DH100M70L-thumbs.json"}
## Symbol options
The default symbol, `LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_sym` (the one in the Symbol & Footprint panel), is the plain standard symbol. `LQM18DH100M70L-outline.kicad_sym` is the same symbol with the part's 3D chip outline drawn beside it, its part number placed and reading as on the 3D model.
## Ordering
| | |
|---|---|
| MPN | `LQM18DH100M70L` |
| Manufacturer | Murata |
| Adom stock | Adom Basic Part, stocked on reels for Adom's pick-and-place line; reel counts on [pnp-inventory](https://wiki.adom.inc/adom/pnp-inventory) |
| Other sources | [adom-parts-search](https://wiki.adom.inc/adom/adom-parts-search) compares Mouser, DigiKey and JLCPCB |
## Downloads
| File | What it is |
|---|---|
| [LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_sym](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_sym) | KiCad symbol (standard symbol, the page default) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L-outline.kicad_sym](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L-outline.kicad_sym) | KiCad symbol with the 3D chip outline |
| [LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_mod](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.kicad_mod) | KiCad footprint (datasheet land pattern) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L.step](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.step) | 3D STEP with the part number laser-etched (default) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.step](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.step) | 3D STEP, bare (no mark) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L.glb](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.glb) | 3D GLB of the etched model (board use) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.glb](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L-unetched.glb) | 3D GLB, bare |
| [LQM18DH100M70L.lbr](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.lbr) | Fusion 360 / EAGLE library |
| [LQM18DH100M70L.adom-lbr.json](/blob/component/lqm18dh100m70l/LQM18DH100M70L.adom-lbr.json) | adom-lbr part (converts to Altium, KiCad, EAGLE) |
| [LQM18DH100M70L-datasheet.pdf](https://wiki.adom.inc/download/aravk/lqm18dh100m70l/1.0.0/LQM18DH100M70L-datasheet.pdf) | Datasheet (release asset) |
## Provenance
- Datasheet: **Four Murata LQM18 reference specifications (per-part docs): JN = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Consumer equipment & Industrial equipment LQM18JN□□□□00D REFERENCE SPECIFICATION'; DH = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Automotive powertrain/safety equipment LQM18DH□□□□70□ Murata Standard Reference Specification [AEC-Q200]'; PN-FR = 'CHIP COILS (CHIP INDUCTORS) LQM18PN□□□□FR□ REFERENCE SPECIFICATION'; PN-FH = 'CHIP COIL (CHIP INDUCTOR) for Consumer equipment & Industrial equipment LQM18PN□□□□FH□ REFERENCE SPECIFICATION'**, JELF243B-9127G-01 revised Revision carried only in the spec-number letter suffix (0077B / 9127G / 0033G / 0043K); no printed issue/revision date anywhere in any of the four docs, Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (footer 'MURATA MFG CO., LTD' on every page of all four docs). `md5 0b6c4abc757bc27b2c60f0d66457d94e`
- Footprint: Land pattern from Murata reference specification JELF243B-9127G-01, p.7 (Land dimensions (reflow)). Pads redrawn on 2026-10-03.
- 3D model and symbol: unchanged by the footprint pass; the etched STEP adds a flat virtual part-number mark (an identification aid, not the maker's marking).
## More
- [Datasheet pages](docs/datasheet.md): the 11 datasheet pages as images.
- [Assembly animation](docs/assembly.md): the part dropping onto its pads, and Adom's pick-and-place picking it from tape.