Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

SN74AHCT240PWR

Texas Instruments · Buffers, Drivers, Receivers, Transceivers · TSSOP-20

SN74AHCT240PWR from Texas Instruments, in a TSSOP-20. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 1OE input Output Enable 1 input for the 1Y1-1Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages.
2 1A1 input Data input of buffer 1A1 for the first channel of the 1Y group; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
3 2Y4 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
4 1A2 input Data input of buffer 1A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
5 2Y3 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
6 1A3 input Data input of buffer 1A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
7 2Y2 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
8 1A4 input Data input of buffer 1A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
9 2Y1 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
10 GND power_in Ground pin; the device reference for all input and output voltages.
11 2A1 input Data input of buffer 2A1; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
12 1Y4 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
13 2A2 input Data input of buffer 2A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
14 1Y3 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
15 2A3 input Data input of buffer 2A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
16 1Y2 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
17 2A4 input Data input of buffer 2A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
18 1Y1 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
19 2OE input Output Enable 2 input for the 2Y1-2Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages.
20 VCC power_in Supply pin; the absolute maximum supply voltage is -0.5 V to 7 V per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Texas Instruments
Package TSSOP-20
Category Logic
Pins 20

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: SN74AHCT240PWR
  • Footprint: Package_SO:TSSOP-20_4.4x6.5mm_P0.65mm
  • 3D model: TSSOP-20 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: sn74ahct240pwr-etched.step / sn74ahct240pwr-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); sn74ahct240pwr.step / sn74ahct240pwr.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Texas Instruments datasheet (43 pp, sha256 f244c541ef5d102d, retrieved 2026-10-08, tier: manufacturer)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF