component
SN74AHCT240PWR
Public Made by Adomby adom
Texas Instruments Buffers, Drivers, Receivers, Transceivers, TSSOP-20. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
3D Model
Open in new tab ↗
Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
Symbol & Footprint
Schematic Symbol
Open full view ↗Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
PCB Footprint
Open full view ↗Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
Datasheet
Open in new tab ↗Loads on click. Unloads only if this page sits in the background.
README
markdownSN74AHCT240PWR
Texas Instruments · Buffers, Drivers, Receivers, Transceivers · TSSOP-20
SN74AHCT240PWR from Texas Instruments, in a TSSOP-20. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1OE | input | Output Enable 1 input for the 1Y1-1Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages. |
| 2 | 1A1 | input | Data input of buffer 1A1 for the first channel of the 1Y group; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 3 | 2Y4 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 4 | 1A2 | input | Data input of buffer 1A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 5 | 2Y3 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 6 | 1A3 | input | Data input of buffer 1A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 7 | 2Y2 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 8 | 1A4 | input | Data input of buffer 1A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 9 | 2Y1 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 10 | GND | power_in | Ground pin; the device reference for all input and output voltages. |
| 11 | 2A1 | input | Data input of buffer 2A1; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 12 | 1Y4 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 13 | 2A2 | input | Data input of buffer 2A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 14 | 1Y3 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 15 | 2A3 | input | Data input of buffer 2A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 16 | 1Y2 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 17 | 2A4 | input | Data input of buffer 2A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list. |
| 18 | 1Y1 | output | Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
| 19 | 2OE | input | Output Enable 2 input for the 2Y1-2Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages. |
| 20 | VCC | power_in | Supply pin; the absolute maximum supply voltage is -0.5 V to 7 V per the Absolute Maximum Ratings. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Texas Instruments |
| Package | TSSOP-20 |
| Category | Logic |
| Pins | 20 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
SN74AHCT240PWR - Footprint:
Package_SO:TSSOP-20_4.4x6.5mm_P0.65mm - 3D model: TSSOP-20 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
sn74ahct240pwr-etched.step/sn74ahct240pwr-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);sn74ahct240pwr.step/sn74ahct240pwr.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Texas Instruments datasheet (43 pp, sha256
f244c541ef5d102d, retrieved 2026-10-08, tier: manufacturer) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).