component
Q22FA12800101
Public Made by Adomby adom
Seiko Epson Crystals, SMD2016-4P. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
3D Model
Open in new tab ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Symbol & Footprint
Schematic Symbol
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
PCB Footprint
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Datasheet
Open in new tab ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
README
markdownQ22FA12800101
Seiko Epson · Crystals · SMD2016-4P
Q22FA12800101 from Seiko Epson, in a SMD2016-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | #1 | passive | Terminal shown as #1 in the internal connection diagram; the extracted text does not state its electrical function, so it is not confirmed as a crystal terminal. |
| 2 | #2 | passive | Connected to the cover; the datasheet says to connect it to ground. |
| 3 | #3 | passive | Terminal shown as #3 in the internal connection diagram; the extracted text does not state its electrical function, so it is not confirmed as a crystal terminal. |
| 4 | #4 | passive | Connected to the cover; the datasheet says to connect it to ground. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Seiko Epson |
| Package | SMD2016-4P |
| Category | Crystals/Oscillators/Resonators |
| Pins | 4 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal frequency range | f_nom | 19.2 | 54 | MHz | Fundamental | 1 | |
| Frequency tolerance (standard), RF reference column | f_tol | -10 | 10 | ×10-6 | +25 C | 1 | |
| Frequency tolerance (standard), For Clock column | f_tol | -30 | 30 | ×10-6 | +25 C | 1 | |
| Frequency versus temperature (standard), RF reference column | f_tem | -10 | 10 | ×10-6 | -20 C to +75 C | 1 | |
| Frequency versus temperature (standard), For Clock column | f_tem | -30 | 30 | ×10-6 | -20 C to +75 C | 1 | |
| Load capacitance | CL | 6 | pF | Please specify the load capacitance | 1 | ||
| Motional resistance (ESR), 19.2 MHz to <20 MHz | R1 | 150 | Ω | -20 C to +75 C; 19.2 MHz <= f_nom < 20 MHz | 1 | ||
| Motional resistance (ESR), 20 MHz to <24 MHz | R1 | 100 | Ω | -20 C to +75 C; 20 MHz <= f_nom < 24 MHz | 1 | ||
| Motional resistance (ESR), 24 MHz to <26 MHz | R1 | 80 | Ω | -20 C to +75 C; 24 MHz <= f_nom < 26 MHz | 1 | ||
| Motional resistance (ESR), 26 MHz to 54 MHz | R1 | 60 | Ω | -20 C to +75 C; 26 MHz <= f_nom <= 54 MHz | 1 | ||
| Frequency aging, maximum | f_age | 5 | ×10-6 / year | +25 C, first year | 1 | ||
| Frequency aging, typical | f_age | 1 | ×10-6 / year | +25 C, first year | 1 | ||
| Storage temperature range | T_stg | -40 | 125 | C | Storage as single product | 1 | |
| Operating temperature range | T_use | -40 | 85 | C | +105 C available on request; please contact us about +85 C < T_use | 1 | |
| Level of drive, RF reference column | DL | 100 | W | For RF reference | 1 | ||
| Level of drive, For Clock column | DL | 200 | W | For clock | 1 | ||
| Level of drive, recommended | DL | 10 | W | Recommended value | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
Q22FA12800101 - Footprint:
Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2016-4Pin_2.0x1.6mm - 3D model: SMD2016-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
q22fa12800101-etched.step/q22fa12800101-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);q22fa12800101.step/q22fa12800101.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Seiko Epson datasheet (2 pp, sha256
4a507999ceeb5e32, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).