main
Download ZIP Propose a change
Generated by kicad-footprint-generator · KiCad file format 20260206
Name Last commit message Last updated
docs Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
viewers q22fa12800101: viewers · Ray 3h ago
package.json Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
page.json Set visibility: public · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101-etched.glb Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101-etched.step q22fa12800101: factory component page (tier=lcsc) · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101-hero.glb q22fa12800101: hero GLB from the etched model (keeps the MPN mark) · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101-hero.overlay.json Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101.glb Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101.kicad_mod Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101.kicad_sym Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101.lbr Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
q22fa12800101.step Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago
README.md Publish 0.1.0 · Ray 3h ago

Q22FA12800101

Seiko Epson · Crystals · SMD2016-4P

Q22FA12800101 from Seiko Epson, in a SMD2016-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 #1 passive Terminal shown as #1 in the internal connection diagram; the extracted text does not state its electrical function, so it is not confirmed as a crystal terminal.
2 #2 passive Connected to the cover; the datasheet says to connect it to ground.
3 #3 passive Terminal shown as #3 in the internal connection diagram; the extracted text does not state its electrical function, so it is not confirmed as a crystal terminal.
4 #4 passive Connected to the cover; the datasheet says to connect it to ground.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Seiko Epson
Package SMD2016-4P
Category Crystals/Oscillators/Resonators
Pins 4

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Nominal frequency range f_nom 19.2 54 MHz Fundamental 1
Frequency tolerance (standard), RF reference column f_tol -10 10 ×10-6 +25 C 1
Frequency tolerance (standard), For Clock column f_tol -30 30 ×10-6 +25 C 1
Frequency versus temperature (standard), RF reference column f_tem -10 10 ×10-6 -20 C to +75 C 1
Frequency versus temperature (standard), For Clock column f_tem -30 30 ×10-6 -20 C to +75 C 1
Load capacitance CL 6 pF Please specify the load capacitance 1
Motional resistance (ESR), 19.2 MHz to <20 MHz R1 150 Ω -20 C to +75 C; 19.2 MHz <= f_nom < 20 MHz 1
Motional resistance (ESR), 20 MHz to <24 MHz R1 100 Ω -20 C to +75 C; 20 MHz <= f_nom < 24 MHz 1
Motional resistance (ESR), 24 MHz to <26 MHz R1 80 Ω -20 C to +75 C; 24 MHz <= f_nom < 26 MHz 1
Motional resistance (ESR), 26 MHz to 54 MHz R1 60 Ω -20 C to +75 C; 26 MHz <= f_nom <= 54 MHz 1
Frequency aging, maximum f_age 5 ×10-6 / year +25 C, first year 1
Frequency aging, typical f_age 1 ×10-6 / year +25 C, first year 1
Storage temperature range T_stg -40 125 C Storage as single product 1
Operating temperature range T_use -40 85 C +105 C available on request; please contact us about +85 C < T_use 1
Level of drive, RF reference column DL 100 W For RF reference 1
Level of drive, For Clock column DL 200 W For clock 1
Level of drive, recommended DL 10 W Recommended value 1

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: Q22FA12800101
  • Footprint: Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2016-4Pin_2.0x1.6mm
  • 3D model: SMD2016-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: q22fa12800101-etched.step / q22fa12800101-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); q22fa12800101.step / q22fa12800101.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Seiko Epson datasheet (2 pp, sha256 4a507999ceeb5e32, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF