component
AO4807
Public Made by Adomby adom
UMW MOSFETs, SOP-8. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
3D Model
Open in new tab ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Symbol & Footprint
Schematic Symbol
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
PCB Footprint
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Datasheet
Open in new tab ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
README
markdownAO4807
UMW · MOSFETs · SOP-8
AO4807 from UMW, in a SOP-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | S1 | passive | SOURCE terminal of MOSFET 1; the datasheet gives no separate electrical limit for this pin, and the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V. |
| 2 | G1 | input | GATE terminal of MOSFET 1; the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V (VGS). |
| 3 | S2 | passive | SOURCE terminal of MOSFET 2; the datasheet gives no separate electrical limit for this pin, and the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V. |
| 4 | G2 | input | GATE terminal of MOSFET 2; the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V (VGS). |
| 5 | D2 | passive | DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A. |
| 6 | D2 | passive | DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A. |
| 7 | D1 | passive | DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A. |
| 8 | D1 | passive | DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOP-8 |
| Category | Transistors/Thyristors |
| Pins | 8 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drain-Source Voltage | VDS | -30 | V | 1 | |||
| Gate-Source Voltage | VGS | -20 | 20 | V | 1 | ||
| Continuous Drain Current | ID | -6 | A | TA=25°C | 1 | ||
| Continuous Drain Current | ID | -5 | A | TA=70°C | 1 | ||
| Pulsed Drain Current | IDM | -30 | A | 1 | |||
| Power Dissipation | PD | 2 | W | TA=25°C | 1 | ||
| Power Dissipation | PD | 1.44 | W | TA=70°C | 1 | ||
| Junction and Storage Temperature Range | TJ,TSTG | -55 | 150 | °C | 1 | ||
| Maximum Junction-to-Ambient | RθJA | 48 | 62.5 | °C/W | t ≤ 10s | 2 | |
| Maximum Junction-to-Ambient | RθJA | 74 | 110 | °C/W | Steady-State | 2 | |
| Maximum Junction-to-Lead | RθJL | 35 | 40 | °C/W | Steady-State | 2 | |
| Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage | BVDSS | -30 | V | ID=-250µA, VGS=0V | 3 | ||
| Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | -1 | µA | VDS=-24V, VGS=0V | 3 | ||
| Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | -5 | µA | TJ=55°C | 3 | ||
| Gate-Body leakage current | IGSS | -100 | 100 | nA | VDS=0V, VGS=±20V | 3 | |
| Gate Threshold Voltage | VGS(th) | -1 | -1.5 | -2.5 | V | VDS=VGS, ID=-250μA | 3 |
| On state drain current | ID(ON) | -30 | A | VGS=-10V, VDS=-5V | 3 | ||
| Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 35 | mΩ | VGS=-10V, ID=-6A | 3 | ||
| Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 58 | mΩ | VGS=-4.5V, ID=-5A | 3 | ||
| Diode Forward Voltage | VSD | -0.76 | -1 | V | IS=-1A, VGS=0V | 3 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
AO4807 - Footprint:
Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm - 3D model: SOP-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
ao4807-etched.step/ao4807-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);ao4807.step/ao4807.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: UMW datasheet (9 pp, sha256
6f762bfc8cbda68c, retrieved 2026-10-13, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).