Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

AO4807

UMW · MOSFETs · SOP-8

AO4807 from UMW, in a SOP-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 S1 passive SOURCE terminal of MOSFET 1; the datasheet gives no separate electrical limit for this pin, and the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V.
2 G1 input GATE terminal of MOSFET 1; the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V (VGS).
3 S2 passive SOURCE terminal of MOSFET 2; the datasheet gives no separate electrical limit for this pin, and the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V.
4 G2 input GATE terminal of MOSFET 2; the device gate-source voltage rating is ±20 V (VGS).
5 D2 passive DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A.
6 D2 passive DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A.
7 D1 passive DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A.
8 D1 passive DRAIN terminal (D1/D2 group); the datasheet lists pins 5-8 together as DRAIN and does not state the individual pin-to-drain assignment, with VDS = -30 V and ID = -6 A.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer UMW
Package SOP-8
Category Transistors/Thyristors
Pins 8

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Drain-Source Voltage VDS -30 V 1
Gate-Source Voltage VGS -20 20 V 1
Continuous Drain Current ID -6 A TA=25°C 1
Continuous Drain Current ID -5 A TA=70°C 1
Pulsed Drain Current IDM -30 A 1
Power Dissipation PD 2 W TA=25°C 1
Power Dissipation PD 1.44 W TA=70°C 1
Junction and Storage Temperature Range TJ,TSTG -55 150 °C 1
Maximum Junction-to-Ambient RθJA 48 62.5 °C/W t ≤ 10s 2
Maximum Junction-to-Ambient RθJA 74 110 °C/W Steady-State 2
Maximum Junction-to-Lead RθJL 35 40 °C/W Steady-State 2
Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage BVDSS -30 V ID=-250µA, VGS=0V 3
Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current IDSS -1 µA VDS=-24V, VGS=0V 3
Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current IDSS -5 µA TJ=55°C 3
Gate-Body leakage current IGSS -100 100 nA VDS=0V, VGS=±20V 3
Gate Threshold Voltage VGS(th) -1 -1.5 -2.5 V VDS=VGS, ID=-250μA 3
On state drain current ID(ON) -30 A VGS=-10V, VDS=-5V 3
Static Drain-Source On-Resistance RDS(ON) 35 mΩ VGS=-10V, ID=-6A 3
Static Drain-Source On-Resistance RDS(ON) 58 mΩ VGS=-4.5V, ID=-5A 3
Diode Forward Voltage VSD -0.76 -1 V IS=-1A, VGS=0V 3

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: AO4807
  • Footprint: Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm
  • 3D model: SOP-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: ao4807-etched.step / ao4807-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); ao4807.step / ao4807.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: UMW datasheet (9 pp, sha256 6f762bfc8cbda68c, retrieved 2026-10-13, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF