component
TL431AIYDT
Public Made by Adomby adom
STMicroelectronics Voltage Reference, SO-8. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
Generated by kicad-footprint-generator · KiCad file format 20260206
| Name | Last updated |
|---|---|
| docs | 1d ago |
| viewers | 1d ago |
| package.json | 1d ago |
| page.json | 1d ago |
| README.md | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt-etched.glb | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt-etched.step | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt-hero.glb | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt-hero.overlay.json | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt.glb | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt.kicad_mod | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt.kicad_sym | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt.lbr | 1d ago |
| tl431aiydt.step | 1d ago |
| verification.json | 1d ago |
TL431AIYDT
STMicroelectronics · Voltage Reference · SO-8
TL431AIYDT from STMicroelectronics, in a SO-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cathode | passive | Cathode of the shunt reference, with cathode-to-anode voltage of Vref to 36 V (37 V absolute maximum) and operating cathode current of 1 to 100 mA. |
| 2 | Anode | passive | Anode of the shunt reference, which is the return (ground-side) terminal for the cathode current. |
| 3 | Unlabeled (anode net) | passive | Pin is not labeled in Figure 2 and is drawn connected to the internal anode net, so its function is not stated in the datasheet. |
| 4 | NC | unconnected | No internal connection. |
| 5 | NC | unconnected | No internal connection. |
| 6 | Unlabeled (anode net) | passive | Pin is not labeled in Figure 2 and is drawn connected to the internal anode net, so its function is not stated in the datasheet. |
| 7 | Anode | passive | Second anode pin of the shunt reference, connected to the same anode terminal as pin 2. |
| 8 | Ref | input | Reference input that sets the output voltage between 2.5 and 36 V through an external R1/R2 divider, with reference input current range of -0.05 to +10 mA. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | STMicroelectronics |
| Package | SO-8 |
| Category | Power Management (PMIC) |
| Pins | 8 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| housing | PPA | 01-Nov-2005 2 PPAP references inserted in order codes table on cover page. | 20 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
TL431AIYDT - Footprint:
Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm - 3D model: SO-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
tl431aiydt-etched.step/tl431aiydt-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);tl431aiydt.step/tl431aiydt.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: STMicroelectronics datasheet (21 pp, sha256
2ad815e4b80d91e6, retrieved 2026-11-05, tier: manufacturer) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text+vision), consensusclaude-opus-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).