Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

TL431AIYDT

STMicroelectronics · Voltage Reference · SO-8

TL431AIYDT from STMicroelectronics, in a SO-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 Cathode passive Cathode of the shunt reference, with cathode-to-anode voltage of Vref to 36 V (37 V absolute maximum) and operating cathode current of 1 to 100 mA.
2 Anode passive Anode of the shunt reference, which is the return (ground-side) terminal for the cathode current.
3 Unlabeled (anode net) passive Pin is not labeled in Figure 2 and is drawn connected to the internal anode net, so its function is not stated in the datasheet.
4 NC unconnected No internal connection.
5 NC unconnected No internal connection.
6 Unlabeled (anode net) passive Pin is not labeled in Figure 2 and is drawn connected to the internal anode net, so its function is not stated in the datasheet.
7 Anode passive Second anode pin of the shunt reference, connected to the same anode terminal as pin 2.
8 Ref input Reference input that sets the output voltage between 2.5 and 36 V through an external R1/R2 divider, with reference input current range of -0.05 to +10 mA.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer STMicroelectronics
Package SO-8
Category Power Management (PMIC)
Pins 8

Materials and finish

As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).

Part Material Colour / plating Datasheet says Page
housing PPA 01-Nov-2005 2 PPAP references inserted in order codes table on cover page. 20

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: TL431AIYDT
  • Footprint: Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm
  • 3D model: SO-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: tl431aiydt-etched.step / tl431aiydt-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); tl431aiydt.step / tl431aiydt.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: STMicroelectronics datasheet (21 pp, sha256 2ad815e4b80d91e6, retrieved 2026-11-05, tier: manufacturer)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-sonnet-5-5 (text+vision), consensus claude-opus-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF