main
Ray Initial commit: component/sn74ahct240pwr 3695800 2d ago

SN74AHCT240PWR

Texas Instruments · Buffers, Drivers, Receivers, Transceivers · TSSOP-20

SN74AHCT240PWR from Texas Instruments, in a TSSOP-20. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 1OE input Output Enable 1 input for the 1Y1-1Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages.
2 1A1 input Data input of buffer 1A1 for the first channel of the 1Y group; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
3 2Y4 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
4 1A2 input Data input of buffer 1A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
5 2Y3 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
6 1A3 input Data input of buffer 1A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
7 2Y2 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
8 1A4 input Data input of buffer 1A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
9 2Y1 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 2Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
10 GND power_in Ground pin; the device reference for all input and output voltages.
11 2A1 input Data input of buffer 2A1; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
12 1Y4 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y4; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
13 2A2 input Data input of buffer 2A2; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
14 1Y3 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y3; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
15 2A3 input Data input of buffer 2A3; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
16 1Y2 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y2; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
17 2A4 input Data input of buffer 2A4; inputs are TTL-voltage compatible per the Features list.
18 1Y1 output Inverting tri-state buffer output 1Y1; continuous output current is limited to ±25 mA per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.
19 2OE input Output Enable 2 input for the 2Y1-2Y4 outputs; the datasheet pin table gives its function by name only and does not state the active level in the supplied pages.
20 VCC power_in Supply pin; the absolute maximum supply voltage is -0.5 V to 7 V per the Absolute Maximum Ratings.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Texas Instruments
Package TSSOP-20
Category Logic
Pins 20

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: SN74AHCT240PWR
  • Footprint: Package_SO:TSSOP-20_4.4x6.5mm_P0.65mm
  • 3D model: TSSOP-20 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: sn74ahct240pwr-etched.step / sn74ahct240pwr-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); sn74ahct240pwr.step / sn74ahct240pwr.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Texas Instruments datasheet (43 pp, sha256 f244c541ef5d102d, retrieved 2026-10-08, tier: manufacturer)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF