component
PSOT24C-LF-T7
Public Made by Adomby adom
ProTek Devices ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOT-23. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
PSOT24C-LF-T7
ProTek Devices · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOT-23
PSOT24C-LF-T7 from ProTek Devices, in a SOT-23. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Pin 1 is one of the three SOT-23 leads shown in the bidirectional pin configuration; the datasheet does not state its specific function for the PSOT24C bidirectional device. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Pin 2 is one of the three SOT-23 leads shown in the bidirectional pin configuration; the datasheet does not state its specific function for the PSOT24C bidirectional device. |
| 3 | 3 | passive | Pin 3 is the cathode for the unidirectional devices only, per the package notes; the datasheet does not state its function for the bidirectional PSOT24C. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | ProTek Devices |
| Package | SOT-23 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 3 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
PSOT24C-LF-T7 - Footprint:
Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23 - 3D model: SOT-23 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
psot24c-lf-t7-etched.step/psot24c-lf-t7-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);psot24c-lf-t7.step/psot24c-lf-t7.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: ProTek Devices datasheet (8 pp, sha256
8dedaa93ff7eee7c, retrieved 2026-10-09, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# PSOT24C-LF-T7
**ProTek Devices** · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOT-23
PSOT24C-LF-T7 from ProTek Devices, in a SOT-23. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Pin 1 is one of the three SOT-23 leads shown in the bidirectional pin configuration; the datasheet does not state its specific function for the PSOT24C bidirectional device. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Pin 2 is one of the three SOT-23 leads shown in the bidirectional pin configuration; the datasheet does not state its specific function for the PSOT24C bidirectional device. |
| 3 | 3 | passive | Pin 3 is the cathode for the unidirectional devices only, per the package notes; the datasheet does not state its function for the bidirectional PSOT24C. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | ProTek Devices |
| Package | SOT-23 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 3 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `PSOT24C-LF-T7`
- Footprint: `Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23`
- 3D model: SOT-23 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `psot24c-lf-t7-etched.step` / `psot24c-lf-t7-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `psot24c-lf-t7.step` / `psot24c-lf-t7.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [ProTek Devices datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8586175751346900992) (8 pp, sha256 `8dedaa93ff7eee7c`, retrieved 2026-10-09, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/psot24c-lf-t7-datasheet.pdf)