component
HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1%
Public Made by Adomby adom
Milliohm Current Sense Resistors / Shunt Resistors, 1206. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1%
Milliohm · Current Sense Resistors / Shunt Resistors · 1206
HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1% from Milliohm, in a 1206. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Terminal 1 | passive | One of the two Sn/Ni/Cu terminal electrodes of the 1206 ceramic alloy resistor, rated 1W, 2mR |
| 2 | Terminal 2 | passive | The other Sn/Ni/Cu terminal electrode of the non-polarized, non-inductive 1206 resistor, rated 1W with max rated current 1.41A~22.36A across the series. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Milliohm |
| Package | 1206 |
| Category | Resistors |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Resistance tolerance | -1 | 1 | % | Suffix 1% in MPN; datasheet tolerance table for 10~500 mR: 0.5%/1% | 1 | ||
| Temperature coefficient of resistance (T.C.R) | TCR | -100 | 100 | ppm/°C | Printed as '≤50、±100'; which value applies to 90 mR not stated | 3 | |
| Temperature coefficient of resistance (T.C.R) | TCR | 50 | ppm/°C | Printed as '≤50、±100'; which value applies to 90 mR not stated | 3 | ||
| Operating temperature range | -55 | 155 | °C | 3 | |||
| Rated power | P | 1 | W | 3 | |||
| Maximum reflow/soldering peak temperature | 260 | °C | Printed 260±5°C, max. 10 sec | 4 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | 4.4 两端电极 Terminal electrode(4) : 锡﹑镍﹑ 铜 Sn﹑Ni﹑Cu 4.5 保护防焊层 Protective coating(5) : 防火级环氧树脂,符合 UL- 94-V0要求(绿色) | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1% - Footprint:
Resistor_SMD:R_1206_3216Metric - 3D model: 1206 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1-etched.step/hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1.step/hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Milliohm datasheet (5 pp, sha256
e6740127f1967532, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Datasheet language: Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
- Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text+vision), consensusclaude-opus-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1%
**Milliohm** · Current Sense Resistors / Shunt Resistors · 1206
HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1% from Milliohm, in a 1206. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Terminal 1 | passive | One of the two Sn/Ni/Cu terminal electrodes of the 1206 ceramic alloy resistor, rated 1W, 2mR~500mR, operating temperature -55℃~+155℃; recommended pad P 1.2 mm, W 1.84 mm, D 1.8 mm for 5mR~500mR. |
| 2 | Terminal 2 | passive | The other Sn/Ni/Cu terminal electrode of the non-polarized, non-inductive 1206 resistor, rated 1W with max rated current 1.41A~22.36A across the series. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Milliohm |
| Package | 1206 |
| Category | Resistors |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Resistance tolerance | | -1 | | 1 | % | Suffix 1% in MPN; datasheet tolerance table for 10~500 mR: 0.5%/1% | 1 |
| Temperature coefficient of resistance (T.C.R) | TCR | -100 | | 100 | ppm/°C | Printed as '≤50、±100'; which value applies to 90 mR not stated | 3 |
| Temperature coefficient of resistance (T.C.R) | TCR | | | 50 | ppm/°C | Printed as '≤50、±100'; which value applies to 90 mR not stated | 3 |
| Operating temperature range | | -55 | | 155 | °C | | 3 |
| Rated power | P | | 1 | | W | | 3 |
| Maximum reflow/soldering peak temperature | | | 260 | | °C | Printed 260±5°C, max. 10 sec | 4 |
## Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json `metadata.appearance`; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | | tin | 4.4 两端电极 Terminal electrode(4) : 锡﹑镍﹑ 铜 Sn﹑Ni﹑Cu 4.5 保护防焊层 Protective coating(5) : 防火级环氧树脂,符合 UL- 94-V0要求(绿色) | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `HoYH1206-1W-90mR-1%`
- Footprint: `Resistor_SMD:R_1206_3216Metric`
- 3D model: 1206 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1-etched.step` / `hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1.step` / `hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [Milliohm datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8603039570665885696) (5 pp, sha256 `e6740127f1967532`, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
- **Datasheet language:** Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (text+vision), consensus `claude-opus-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/hoyh1206-1w-90mr-1-datasheet.pdf)