component
GC3D10170A
Public Made by Adomby adom
SUPSiC SiC Diodes, TO-220-2. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
GC3D10170A
SUPSiC · SiC Diodes · TO-220-2
GC3D10170A from SUPSiC, in a TO-220-2. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PIN 1 | passive | Diode terminal labeled PIN 1 on the TO-220-2 package drawing; the datasheet does not state whether this is the anode or the cathode. |
| 2 | PIN 2 | passive | Diode terminal labeled PIN 2 on the TO-220-2 package drawing; the datasheet does not state whether this is the anode or the cathode. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | SUPSiC |
| Package | TO-220-2 |
| Category | Silicon Carbide (SiC) Devices |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward Voltage (TJ=25°C) | VF | 1.7 | 3 | V | IF = 10 A TJ=25°C | 2 | |
| Forward Voltage (TJ=175°C) | VF | 2 | 3.5 | V | IF = 10 A TJ=175°C | 2 | |
| Reverse Current (TJ=25°C) | IR | 20 | 100 | μA | VR = 1700 V TJ=25°C | 2 | |
| Reverse Current (TJ=175°C) | IR | 60 | 300 | μA | VR = 1700 V TJ=175°C | 2 | |
| Repetitive Peak Reverse Voltage | VRRM | 1700 | V | 1 | |||
| Surge Peak Reverse Voltage | VRSM | 1700 | V | 1 | |||
| DC Blocking Voltage | VDC | 1700 | V | 1 | |||
| Continuous Forward Current | IF | 14.4 | A | TC<135˚C | 1 | ||
| Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=25°C) | IFRM | 45 | A | TC=25˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 | ||
| Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=110°C) | IFRM | 26 | A | TC=110˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 | ||
| Non-Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=25°C) | IFSM | 55 | A | TC=25˚C, tP=10ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 | ||
| Non-Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=110°C) | IFSM | 41 | A | TC=110˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 | ||
| Power Dissipation (TC=25°C) | Ptot | 231 | W | TC=25˚C | 1 | ||
| Power Dissipation (TC=110°C) | Ptot | 100 | W | TC=110˚C | 1 | ||
| Maximum Case Temperature | Tc | 135 | ˚C | 1 | |||
| Operating Junction Range | TJ | -55 | 175 | ˚C | 1 | ||
| Storage Temperature Range | Tstg | -55 | 135 | ˚C | 1 | ||
| Mounting Torque (TO-247 label, note 1) | 8.8 | Nm | M3 Screw | 1 | |||
| Thermal Resistance from Junction to Case | RJC | 0.65 | °C/W | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
GC3D10170A - Footprint:
Package_TO_SOT_THT:TO-220-2_Vertical - 3D model: TO-220-2 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
gc3d10170a-etched.step/gc3d10170a-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);gc3d10170a.step/gc3d10170a.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: SUPSiC datasheet (6 pp, sha256
56ad5055317bbf58, retrieved 2026-10-18, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# GC3D10170A
**SUPSiC** · SiC Diodes · TO-220-2
GC3D10170A from SUPSiC, in a TO-220-2. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PIN 1 | passive | Diode terminal labeled PIN 1 on the TO-220-2 package drawing; the datasheet does not state whether this is the anode or the cathode. |
| 2 | PIN 2 | passive | Diode terminal labeled PIN 2 on the TO-220-2 package drawing; the datasheet does not state whether this is the anode or the cathode. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | SUPSiC |
| Package | TO-220-2 |
| Category | Silicon Carbide (SiC) Devices |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward Voltage (TJ=25°C) | VF | | 1.7 | 3 | V | IF = 10 A TJ=25°C | 2 |
| Forward Voltage (TJ=175°C) | VF | | 2 | 3.5 | V | IF = 10 A TJ=175°C | 2 |
| Reverse Current (TJ=25°C) | IR | | 20 | 100 | μA | VR = 1700 V TJ=25°C | 2 |
| Reverse Current (TJ=175°C) | IR | | 60 | 300 | μA | VR = 1700 V TJ=175°C | 2 |
| Repetitive Peak Reverse Voltage | VRRM | | | 1700 | V | | 1 |
| Surge Peak Reverse Voltage | VRSM | | | 1700 | V | | 1 |
| DC Blocking Voltage | VDC | | | 1700 | V | | 1 |
| Continuous Forward Current | IF | | | 14.4 | A | TC<135˚C | 1 |
| Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=25°C) | IFRM | | | 45 | A | TC=25˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 |
| Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=110°C) | IFRM | | | 26 | A | TC=110˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 |
| Non-Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=25°C) | IFSM | | | 55 | A | TC=25˚C, tP=10ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 |
| Non-Repetitive Peak Forward Surge Current (TC=110°C) | IFSM | | | 41 | A | TC=110˚C, tP=10 ms, Half Sine Wave, D=1 | 1 |
| Power Dissipation (TC=25°C) | Ptot | | | 231 | W | TC=25˚C | 1 |
| Power Dissipation (TC=110°C) | Ptot | | | 100 | W | TC=110˚C | 1 |
| Maximum Case Temperature | Tc | | | 135 | ˚C | | 1 |
| Operating Junction Range | TJ | -55 | | 175 | ˚C | | 1 |
| Storage Temperature Range | Tstg | -55 | | 135 | ˚C | | 1 |
| Mounting Torque (TO-247 label, note 1) | | | | 8.8 | Nm | M3 Screw | 1 |
| Thermal Resistance from Junction to Case | RJC | | 0.65 | | °C/W | | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `GC3D10170A`
- Footprint: `Package_TO_SOT_THT:TO-220-2_Vertical`
- 3D model: TO-220-2 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `gc3d10170a-etched.step` / `gc3d10170a-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `gc3d10170a.step` / `gc3d10170a.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [SUPSiC datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8756400150338252800) (6 pp, sha256 `56ad5055317bbf58`, retrieved 2026-10-18, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/gc3d10170a-datasheet.pdf)