Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

CN4038M40010001

huaxindianzi · Crystals · SMD2016-4P

CN4038M40010001 from huaxindianzi, in a SMD2016-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 XTAL1 passive Crystal terminal connected to one side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified.
2 GND power_in Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid).
3 XTAL2 passive Crystal terminal connected to the other side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified.
4 GND power_in Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid).

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer huaxindianzi
Package SMD2016-4P
Category Crystals, Oscillators, Resonators
Pins 4

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: CN4038M40010001
  • Footprint: Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2016-4Pin_2.0x1.6mm
  • 3D model: SMD2016-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: cn4038m40010001-etched.step / cn4038m40010001-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); cn4038m40010001.step / cn4038m40010001.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: huaxindianzi datasheet (10 pp, sha256 2a6ca8ba74510ae5, retrieved 2026-10-13, tier: lcsc)
  • Datasheet language: Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-sonnet-5-5 (text+vision), consensus claude-opus-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF