Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

PTVSHC3D7VU

UMW · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323

PTVSHC3D7VU from UMW, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 Pin1 passive Terminal 1 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function.
2 Pin2 passive Terminal 2 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer UMW
Package SOD-323
Category Circuit Protection
Pins 2

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Working Voltage VRWM 7 V 3
Breakdown Voltage VBR 8 9.5 V IT=1mA 3
Reverse Leakage Current IR 1 µA VRWM=7V 3
Clamping Voltage VC 18 25 V IPP=60A, tp=8/20μs 3
Junction Capacitance CJ 470 500 550 pF VR=0V, f=1MHz 3
Peak Pulse Power PPP 1100 W tp=8/20μs 3
Lead Soldering Temperature TL 260 °C 10 sec 3
Junction Temperature TJ -55 125 °C 3
Storage Temperature TSTG -55 150 °C 3

Materials and finish

As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).

Part Material Colour / plating Datasheet says Page
contacts tin Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any 1

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: PTVSHC3D7VU
  • Footprint: Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323
  • 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: ptvshc3d7vu-etched.step / ptvshc3d7vu-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); ptvshc3d7vu.step / ptvshc3d7vu.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: UMW datasheet (8 pp, sha256 312dfafc845839f9, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-sonnet-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF