component
TPCM1213A-04SO
Public Made by Adomby adom
TECH PUBLIC ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOT-23-6. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
3D Model
Open in new tab ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Symbol & Footprint
Schematic Symbol
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
PCB Footprint
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Datasheet
Open in new tab ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Contents
README
markdownTPCM1213A-04SO
TECH PUBLIC · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOT-23-6
TPCM1213A-04SO from TECH PUBLIC, in a SOT-23-6. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CH1 | bidirectional | TVS channel 1 I/O: reverse working voltage 5.5 V any I/O to ground, breakdown minimum 6 V at 1 mA, clamping voltage 20 V at 3 A (8x20 µs), and 0.35 pF typical capacitance between I/O pins. |
| 2 | VN | passive | Pin labeled VN on the circuit schematic and in the top-row pin layout between CH1 and CH2; the datasheet does not state its electrical function or limits explicitly. |
| 3 | CH2 | bidirectional | TVS channel 2 I/O: reverse working voltage 5.5 V any I/O to ground, breakdown minimum 6 V at 1 mA, clamping voltage 20 V at 3 A (8x20 µs), and 0.35 pF typical capacitance between I/O pins. |
| 4 | CH4 | bidirectional | TVS channel 4 I/O: reverse working voltage 5.5 V any I/O to ground, breakdown minimum 6 V at 1 mA, clamping voltage 20 V at 3 A (8x20 µs), and 0.35 pF typical capacitance between I/O pins. |
| 5 | VP | passive | Pin labeled VP on the circuit schematic and in the bottom-row pin layout between CH3 and CH4; the datasheet does not state its electrical function or limits explicitly. |
| 6 | CH3 | bidirectional | TVS channel 3 I/O: reverse working voltage 5.5 V any I/O to ground, breakdown minimum 6 V at 1 mA, clamping voltage 20 V at 3 A (8x20 µs), and 0.35 pF typical capacitance between I/O pins. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | TECH PUBLIC |
| Package | SOT-23-6 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 6 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESD per IEC 61000-4-2 (Air) | VESD | -25 | 25 | kV | per IEC 61000-4-2 (Air) | 2 | |
| ESD per IEC 61000-4-2 (Contact) | VESD | -25 | 25 | kV | per IEC 61000-4-2 (Contact) | 2 | |
| Operating Temperature Range | TJ | -55 | 125 | °C | 2 | ||
| Storage Temperature Range | Tstg | -55 | 150 | °C | 2 | ||
| Reverse Working Voltage | VRWM | 5.5 | V | Any I/O pin to ground | 2 | ||
| Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 6 | V | IT = 1mA, any I/O pin to ground | 2 | ||
| Reverse Leakage Current | IR | 0.3 | µA | VRWM = 5V, any I/O pin to ground | 2 | ||
| Clamping Voltage | VC | 20 | V | IPP = 3A (8 x 20µs pulse) any I/O pin to ground | 2 | ||
| Junction Capacitance (I/O to I/O) | CJ | 0.35 | 0.4 | pF | VR = 0V, f = 1MHz, between I/O pins | 2 | |
| Junction Capacitance (I/O to ground) | CJ | 0.8 | pF | VR = 0V, f = 1MHz, any I/O pin to ground | 2 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead Finish: Matte Tin Case Material: “Green” Molding Compound. | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
TPCM1213A-04SO - Footprint:
Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23-6 - 3D model: SOT-23-6 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
tpcm1213a-04so-etched.step/tpcm1213a-04so-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);tpcm1213a-04so.step/tpcm1213a-04so.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: TECH PUBLIC datasheet (4 pp, sha256
f9604e83835f6432, retrieved 2026-10-18, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).