component
PSBD1DF40V2L
Public Made by Adomby adom
Shanghai Prisemi Elec Schottky Barrier Diodes (SBD), SOD-123FL. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
3D Model
Open in new tab ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Symbol & Footprint
Schematic Symbol
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
PCB Footprint
Open full view ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Datasheet
Open in new tab ↗Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Contents
README
markdownPSBD1DF40V2L
Shanghai Prisemi Elec · Schottky Barrier Diodes (SBD) · SOD-123FL
PSBD1DF40V2L from Shanghai Prisemi Elec, in a SOD-123FL. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin 1 | passive | Terminal 1 of the two-terminal Schottky barrier diode, labeled only as Pin 1 in the circuit diagram, with the rated DC reverse voltage of 40 V applying across the two pins. The text does not state whether this terminal is the anode or the cathode. |
| 2 | Pin 2 | passive | Terminal 2 of the two-terminal Schottky barrier diode, labeled only as Pin 2 in the circuit diagram, with the rated DC reverse voltage of 40 V applying across the two pins. The text does not state whether this terminal is the anode or the cathode. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Shanghai Prisemi Elec |
| Package | SOD-123FL |
| Category | Diodes |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward voltage | VF | 0.31 | 0.35 | V | IF=1A | 1 | |
| Forward voltage | VF | 0.35 | 0.38 | V | IF=2A | 1 | |
| Reverse current | IR | 90 | 500 | µA | VR=40V | 1 | |
| Reverse voltage (DC) | VRM | 40 | V | 1 | |||
| Average rectified forward current | Io | 2 | A | 1 | |||
| Peak Forward Surge Current | IFSM | 50 | A | 8.3ms Single Half Sine Wave Superimposed on Rated Load | 1 | ||
| Operating Junction temperature Range | Tj | -55 | 125 | ℃ | 1 | ||
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -40 | 125 | ℃ | 1 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
PSBD1DF40V2L - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-123F - 3D model: SOD-123FL (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
psbd1df40v2l-etched.step/psbd1df40v2l-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);psbd1df40v2l.step/psbd1df40v2l.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Shanghai Prisemi Elec datasheet (5 pp, sha256
859cfb9e9665d802, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).