main
History Download
Ray Publish 0.1.0 9595bfd 13d ago

WE05DRF-B

Wayon · ESD Protection Devices · DFN1006-2L

WE05DRF-B from Wayon, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 1 passive One of two terminals of the TVS that protects one I/O or power line, rated for a 5 V working voltage (VRWM) with 0.3 pF typical junction capacitance; the text does not state whether this terminal is the anode or cathode.
2 2 passive One of two terminals of the TVS that protects one I/O or power line, rated for a 5 V working voltage (VRWM) with 0.3 pF typical junction capacitance; the text does not state whether this terminal is the anode or cathode.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Wayon
Package DFN1006-2L
Category TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection
Pins 2

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Reverse Breakdown Voltage VBR 6 10 V IT=1mA 2
Reverse Leakage Current IR 200 nA VRWM=5V, T=25°C 2
Clamping Voltage VC 17 20 V IPP=4A, tp=8/20μs 2
ESD Clamping Voltage VC 13 V IPP = 4A, tp = 0.2/100ns 2
ESD Clamping Voltage VC 25 V IPP = 16A, tp = 0.2/100ns 2
Dynamic Resistance RDYN 1 Ω TLP=0.2/100ns 2
Junction Capacitance Cj 0.3 0.5 pF VR = 0V, f= 1MHz 2
Reverse Stand-Off Voltage VRWM 5 V 2
Peak Pulse Power PPP 80 W tp = 8/20μs 2
Peak Pulse Current IPP 4 A tp = 8/20μs 2
Operating Temperature TJ -55 125 °C 2
Storage Temperature TSTG -55 150 °C 2

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: WE05DRF-B
  • Footprint: Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882
  • 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: we05drf-b-etched.step / we05drf-b-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); we05drf-b.step / we05drf-b.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Wayon datasheet (5 pp, sha256 73fc29d300357d30, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF