main
History Download
Ray Publish 0.1.0 cc78f70 13d ago

WE05DGCF-B

Wayon · Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · DFN1006-2L

WE05DGCF-B from Wayon, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 Pin1 passive Pin 1 is one terminal of the two-terminal TVS that protects one I/O or power line, as shown in the schematic, and the datasheet does not state its polarity or whether it connects to the protected line or to ground.
2 Pin2 passive Pin 2 is the other terminal of the two-terminal TVS that protects one I/O or power line, as shown in the schematic, and the datasheet does not state its polarity or whether it connects to the protected line or to ground.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Wayon
Package DFN1006-2L
Category TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection
Pins 2

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Reverse Breakdown Voltage VBR 6 V IT=1mA 2
Reverse Leakage Current IR 200 nA VRWM=5V, T=25°C 2
Junction Capacitance Cj 0.18 0.3 pF VR = 0V, f= 1MHz 2
Reverse Stand-Off Voltage VRWM 5 V 2
Clamping Voltage VC 10 13 V IPP=1A, tp=8/20μs 2
Clamping Voltage VC 20 23 V IPP=3A, tp=8/20μs 2
Dynamic Resistance RDYN 1.5 Ω TLP=0.2/100ns 2
Peak Pulse Power PPP 70 W tp =8/20μs 2
Peak Pulse Current IPP 3 A tp =8/20μs 2
Operating Temperature TJ -55 125 °C 2
Storage Temperature TSTG -55 150 °C 2

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: WE05DGCF-B
  • Footprint: Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882
  • 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: we05dgcf-b-etched.step / we05dgcf-b-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); we05dgcf-b.step / we05dgcf-b.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Wayon datasheet (5 pp, sha256 866847beb6e3d8a1, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF