component
WE05D9-B
Public Made by Adomby adom
Wayon ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOD-923. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
Made with KiCad 10.0 · needs KiCad 10.0 or later to open · KiCad file format 20260206
| Name | Last updated |
|---|---|
| docs | 26d ago |
| viewers | 26d ago |
| package.json | 26d ago |
| page.json | 26d ago |
| README.md | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b-etched.glb | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b-etched.step | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b-hero.glb | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b-hero.overlay.json | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b.glb | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b.kicad_mod | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b.kicad_sym | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b.lbr | 26d ago |
| we05d9-b.step | 26d ago |
WE05D9-B
Wayon · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-923
WE05D9-B from Wayon, in a SOD-923. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | One of the two terminals of the single-line TVS, which protects one line with a 5 V working voltage (VRWM 5.0 V max) and a 6.0 V minimum reverse breakdown at IT = 1 mA; the datasheet does not state whether this terminal is the anode or cathode. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | The other terminal of the single-line TVS, which clamps to 10 V typical at 1 A and 12 V maximum at 5 A (8/20 µs); the datasheet does not state whether this terminal is the anode or cathode. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Wayon |
| Package | SOD-923 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
WE05D9-B - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-923 - 3D model: SOD-923 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
we05d9-b-etched.step/we05d9-b-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);we05d9-b.step/we05d9-b.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Wayon datasheet (4 pp, sha256
a6e6313e9b97a9dd, retrieved 2026-10-12, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).