component
TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5
Public Made by Adomby adom
TOGIALED LED Indication - Discrete, 1206. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5
TOGIALED · LED Indication - Discrete · 1206
TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5 from TOGIALED, in a 1206. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal labeled 1 on the package outline and recommended pad layout; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or the cathode, and the absolute maximum forward current is 30 mA with reverse voltage 5 V. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal labeled 2 on the package outline and recommended pad layout; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or the cathode, and the customer must add a series resistor for over-current protection because a small voltage shift causes a large current change and burn-out. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | TOGIALED |
| Package | 1206 |
| Category | Optoelectronics |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dominant wavelength | λd | 620 | 630 | nm | If=20mA | 3 | |
| Luminous intensity | Iv | 63 | 200 | mcd | If=20mA | 3 | |
| Forward voltage | Vf | 1.8 | 2.4 | V | If=20mA | 3 | |
| Reverse current | Ir | 10 | µA | Vr=5V | 3 | ||
| Forward current | If | 30 | mA | 3 | |||
| Reverse voltage | Vr | 5 | V | 3 | |||
| Power dissipation | Pd | 72 | mW | 3 | |||
| Peak pulsing current | Ifp | 125 | mA | 1/8 duty f=1kHz | 3 | ||
| Operating temperature | Top | -40 | 80 | ℃ | 3 | ||
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -40 | 85 | ℃ | 3 | ||
| Maximum soldering temperature | 260 | ℃ | Reflow; note 1, maximum soldering temperature limited to 260℃ | 5 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5 - Footprint:
LED_SMD:LED_1206_3216Metric - 3D model: 1206 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5-etched.step/tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5.step/tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: TOGIALED datasheet (9 pp, sha256
0129c712c863c8d3, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5
**TOGIALED** · LED Indication - Discrete · 1206
TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5 from TOGIALED, in a 1206. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
::adom-states{src="/adom/tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5/render/states.json"}
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal labeled 1 on the package outline and recommended pad layout; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or the cathode, and the absolute maximum forward current is 30 mA with reverse voltage 5 V. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal labeled 2 on the package outline and recommended pad layout; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or the cathode, and the customer must add a series resistor for over-current protection because a small voltage shift causes a large current change and burn-out. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | TOGIALED |
| Package | 1206 |
| Category | Optoelectronics |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dominant wavelength | λd | 620 | | 630 | nm | If=20mA | 3 |
| Luminous intensity | Iv | 63 | | 200 | mcd | If=20mA | 3 |
| Forward voltage | Vf | 1.8 | | 2.4 | V | If=20mA | 3 |
| Reverse current | Ir | | | 10 | µA | Vr=5V | 3 |
| Forward current | If | | | 30 | mA | | 3 |
| Reverse voltage | Vr | | | 5 | V | | 3 |
| Power dissipation | Pd | | | 72 | mW | | 3 |
| Peak pulsing current | Ifp | | | 125 | mA | 1/8 duty f=1kHz | 3 |
| Operating temperature | Top | -40 | | 80 | ℃ | | 3 |
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -40 | | 85 | ℃ | | 3 |
| Maximum soldering temperature | | | | 260 | ℃ | Reflow; note 1, maximum soldering temperature limited to 260℃ | 5 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `TJ-S3216CL9T5ALC2R-A5`
- Footprint: `LED_SMD:LED_1206_3216Metric`
- 3D model: 1206 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5-etched.step` / `tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5.step` / `tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [TOGIALED datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8588950442587377664) (9 pp, sha256 `0129c712c863c8d3`, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/tj-s3216cl9t5alc2r-a5-datasheet.pdf)