component
SP4020-01FTG
Public Made by Adomby adom
Littelfuse ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOD-323. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
SP4020-01FTG
Littelfuse · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323
SP4020-01FTG from Littelfuse, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Pin 1 of the unidirectional SP4020-01FTG two-terminal TVS array (30A 8/20μs, ±30kV ESD); the text does not state which pin is I/O and which is GND. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Pin 2 of the unidirectional SP4020-01FTG two-terminal TVS array (VRWM 3.3V, 2.5pF); the text does not state which pin is I/O and which is GND. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Littelfuse |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Current | IPP | 30 | A | tp=8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Peak Pulse Power | PPk | 750 | W | tp=8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Operating Temperature | TOP | -40 | 125 | °C | 2 | ||
| Storage Temperature | TSTOR | -55 | 150 | °C | 2 | ||
| Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 3.5 | V | IR=2uA | 2 | ||
| Reverse Standoff Voltage | VRWM | 3.3 | V | IR=1μA | 2 | ||
| Reverse Leakage Current | ILEAK | 0.1 | 0.5 | μA | VR=3.3V | 2 | |
| Clamp Voltage | VC | 6.6 | V | IPP=1A, tp=8/20µs, Fwd | 2 | ||
| Clamp Voltage | VC | 14.2 | V | IPP=10A, tp=8/20µs, Fwd | 2 | ||
| Clamp Voltage | VC | 21.8 | V | IPP=24A, tP=8/20μs, Fwd | 2 | ||
| Dynamic Resistance | RDYN | 0.4 | Ω | TLP, tP =100ns, I/O to GND | 2 | ||
| ESD Withstand Voltage (Contact) | VESD | -30 | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 (Contact Discharge) | 2 | |
| ESD Withstand Voltage (Air) | VESD | -30 | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 (Air Discharge) | 2 | |
| Diode Capacitance | CD | 2.5 | pF | Reverse Bias=0V, f=1MHz | 2 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead Plating Matte Tin Lead Material Alloy 42 | 3 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
SP4020-01FTG - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323 - 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
sp4020-01ftg-etched.step/sp4020-01ftg-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);sp4020-01ftg.step/sp4020-01ftg.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Littelfuse datasheet (4 pp, sha256
3143c142c7261b52, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# SP4020-01FTG
**Littelfuse** · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323
SP4020-01FTG from Littelfuse, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Pin 1 of the unidirectional SP4020-01FTG two-terminal TVS array (30A 8/20μs, ±30kV ESD); the text does not state which pin is I/O and which is GND. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Pin 2 of the unidirectional SP4020-01FTG two-terminal TVS array (VRWM 3.3V, 2.5pF); the text does not state which pin is I/O and which is GND. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Littelfuse |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Current | IPP | | | 30 | A | tp=8/20μs | 2 |
| Peak Pulse Power | PPk | | | 750 | W | tp=8/20μs | 2 |
| Operating Temperature | TOP | -40 | | 125 | °C | | 2 |
| Storage Temperature | TSTOR | -55 | | 150 | °C | | 2 |
| Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 3.5 | | | V | IR=2uA | 2 |
| Reverse Standoff Voltage | VRWM | | | 3.3 | V | IR=1μA | 2 |
| Reverse Leakage Current | ILEAK | | 0.1 | 0.5 | μA | VR=3.3V | 2 |
| Clamp Voltage | VC | | 6.6 | | V | IPP=1A, tp=8/20µs, Fwd | 2 |
| Clamp Voltage | VC | | 14.2 | | V | IPP=10A, tp=8/20µs, Fwd | 2 |
| Clamp Voltage | VC | | 21.8 | | V | IPP=24A, tP=8/20μs, Fwd | 2 |
| Dynamic Resistance | RDYN | | 0.4 | | Ω | TLP, tP =100ns, I/O to GND | 2 |
| ESD Withstand Voltage (Contact) | VESD | -30 | | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 (Contact Discharge) | 2 |
| ESD Withstand Voltage (Air) | VESD | -30 | | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 (Air Discharge) | 2 |
| Diode Capacitance | CD | | 2.5 | | pF | Reverse Bias=0V, f=1MHz | 2 |
## Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json `metadata.appearance`; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | | tin | Lead Plating Matte Tin Lead Material Alloy 42 | 3 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `SP4020-01FTG`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323`
- 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `sp4020-01ftg-etched.step` / `sp4020-01ftg-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `sp4020-01ftg.step` / `sp4020-01ftg.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [Littelfuse datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8588922148253806592) (4 pp, sha256 `3143c142c7261b52`, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/sp4020-01ftg-datasheet.pdf)