Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

SN74AHC540DWR

Texas Instruments · Buffer/Driver/Transceiver · SOIC-20-300mil

SN74AHC540DWR from Texas Instruments, in a SOIC-20-300mil. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 OE1 input Output Enable 1 input for the first group of buffer channels; the active level is not stated in the provided pages, and all unused inputs must be held at VCC or GND.
2 A1 input A1 data input to buffer channel 1; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
3 A2 input A2 data input to buffer channel 2; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
4 A3 input A3 data input to buffer channel 3; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
5 A4 input A4 data input to buffer channel 4; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
6 A5 input A5 data input to buffer channel 5; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
7 A6 input A6 data input to buffer channel 6; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
8 A7 input A7 data input to buffer channel 7; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
9 A8 input A8 data input to buffer channel 8; input voltage must stay within 0 V to 5.5 V.
10 GND power_in Ground reference pin for the device.
11 Y8 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 8; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
12 Y7 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 7; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
13 Y6 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 6; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
14 Y5 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 5; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
15 Y4 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 4; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
16 Y3 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 3; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
17 Y2 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 2; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
18 Y1 tri_state Three-state output of buffer channel 1; output voltage is limited to 0 V to VCC and continuous output current to ±25 mA (absolute maximum).
19 OE2 input Output Enable 2 input for the second group of buffer channels; the active level is not stated in the provided pages, and all unused inputs must be held at VCC or GND.
20 VCC power_in Positive supply pin; the recommended supply range is 2 V to 5.5 V.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Texas Instruments
Package SOIC-20-300mil
Category Logic ICs
Pins 20

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: SN74AHC540DWR
  • Footprint: Package_SO:SOIC-20W_7.5x12.8mm_P1.27mm
  • 3D model: SOIC-20-300mil (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: sn74ahc540dwr-etched.step / sn74ahc540dwr-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); sn74ahc540dwr.step / sn74ahc540dwr.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Texas Instruments datasheet (39 pp, sha256 968d034cf8044230, retrieved 2026-10-10, tier: lcsc)
  • Datasheet language: Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF