component
SFD52A05L01
Public Made by Adomby adom
UMW Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOD-523. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
SFD52A05L01
UMW · Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-523
SFD52A05L01 from UMW, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | TVS diode terminal 1 of the single-line protection device (protects one I/O line, working voltage 5V for SFD52A05L01); the datasheet does not state polarity. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | TVS diode terminal 2 of the single-line protection device (protects one I/O line, working voltage 5V for SFD52A05L01); the datasheet does not state polarity. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reverse stand-off voltage | VRWM | 5 | V | 3 | |||
| Reverse breakdown voltage | VBR | 6 | V | IBR=1mA | 3 | ||
| Reverse leakage current | IR | 1 | µA | VR=5V | 3 | ||
| Clamping voltage (tp=8/20μs) | VC | 9.8 | V | IPP=1A | 3 | ||
| Clamping voltage (tp=8/20μs) | VC | 25 | V | IPP=18A | 3 | ||
| Peak pulse current (tp=8/20μs) | IPP | 18 | A | 3 | |||
| Off state junction capacitance | CJ | 200 | pF | 0Vdc, f=1MHz | 3 | ||
| ESD voltage (Contact discharge) | VESD | -30 | 30 | kV | 2 | ||
| ESD voltage (Air discharge) | VESD | -30 | 30 | kV | 2 | ||
| Storage & Junction temperature range | TSTG, TJ | -55 | 150 | °C | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
SFD52A05L01 - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523 - 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
sfd52a05l01-etched.step/sfd52a05l01-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);sfd52a05l01.step/sfd52a05l01.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: UMW datasheet (8 pp, sha256
6376325e9b59f6b6, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# SFD52A05L01
**UMW** · Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-523
SFD52A05L01 from UMW, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | TVS diode terminal 1 of the single-line protection device (protects one I/O line, working voltage 5V for SFD52A05L01); the datasheet does not state polarity. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | TVS diode terminal 2 of the single-line protection device (protects one I/O line, working voltage 5V for SFD52A05L01); the datasheet does not state polarity. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reverse stand-off voltage | VRWM | | | 5 | V | | 3 |
| Reverse breakdown voltage | VBR | 6 | | | V | IBR=1mA | 3 |
| Reverse leakage current | IR | | | 1 | µA | VR=5V | 3 |
| Clamping voltage (tp=8/20μs) | VC | | | 9.8 | V | IPP=1A | 3 |
| Clamping voltage (tp=8/20μs) | VC | | | 25 | V | IPP=18A | 3 |
| Peak pulse current (tp=8/20μs) | IPP | | | 18 | A | | 3 |
| Off state junction capacitance | CJ | | | 200 | pF | 0Vdc, f=1MHz | 3 |
| ESD voltage (Contact discharge) | VESD | -30 | | 30 | kV | | 2 |
| ESD voltage (Air discharge) | VESD | -30 | | 30 | kV | | 2 |
| Storage & Junction temperature range | TSTG, TJ | -55 | | 150 | °C | | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `SFD52A05L01`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523`
- 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `sfd52a05l01-etched.step` / `sfd52a05l01-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `sfd52a05l01.step` / `sfd52a05l01.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [UMW datasheet](docs/sfd52a05l01-datasheet.pdf) (8 pp, sha256 `6376325e9b59f6b6`, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/sfd52a05l01-datasheet.pdf)