component
S7116-300A
Public Made by Adomby adom
MSKSEMI Diodes - General Purpose, SOD-323. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
S7116-300A
MSKSEMI · Diodes - General Purpose · SOD-323
S7116-300A from MSKSEMI, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal labeled Pin1 in the circuit diagram; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and the device limits are VR 40 V DC, VRM 45 V repetitive peak, and Io 1 A average rectified forward current. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal labeled Pin2 in the circuit diagram; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and the device limits are VR 40 V DC, VRM 45 V repetitive peak, and Io 1 A average rectified forward current. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | MSKSEMI |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Diodes |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward voltage (IF=1A) | VF | 0.5 | 0.55 | V | IF=1A | 2 | |
| Forward voltage (IF=0.5A) | VF | 0.43 | 0.48 | V | IF=0.5A | 2 | |
| Reverse current | IR | 0.1 | mA | VR=40V | 2 | ||
| Reverse voltage (repetitive peak) | VRM | 45 | V | 2 | |||
| Reverse voltage (DC) | VR | 40 | V | 2 | |||
| Average rectified forward current | Io | 1 | A | 2 | |||
| Peak forward current | IPK | 25 | A | Pulse Width=1us, Single Pulse | 3 | ||
| Peak forward surge current | IFSM | 8 | A | 8.33ms 1/2 sine waveform with single pulse | 3 | ||
| Power Dissipation | PD | 500 | mW | 3 | |||
| Operating Junction temperature Range | Tj | -55 | 125 | °C | 3 | ||
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -55 | 125 | °C | 3 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
S7116-300A - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323 - 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
s7116-300a-etched.step/s7116-300a-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);s7116-300a.step/s7116-300a.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: MSKSEMI datasheet (5 pp, sha256
b3c3f9af1047870f, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# S7116-300A
**MSKSEMI** · Diodes - General Purpose · SOD-323
S7116-300A from MSKSEMI, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal labeled Pin1 in the circuit diagram; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and the device limits are VR 40 V DC, VRM 45 V repetitive peak, and Io 1 A average rectified forward current. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal labeled Pin2 in the circuit diagram; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and the device limits are VR 40 V DC, VRM 45 V repetitive peak, and Io 1 A average rectified forward current. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | MSKSEMI |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Diodes |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward voltage (IF=1A) | VF | | 0.5 | 0.55 | V | IF=1A | 2 |
| Forward voltage (IF=0.5A) | VF | | 0.43 | 0.48 | V | IF=0.5A | 2 |
| Reverse current | IR | | | 0.1 | mA | VR=40V | 2 |
| Reverse voltage (repetitive peak) | VRM | | | 45 | V | | 2 |
| Reverse voltage (DC) | VR | | | 40 | V | | 2 |
| Average rectified forward current | Io | | | 1 | A | | 2 |
| Peak forward current | IPK | | | 25 | A | Pulse Width=1us, Single Pulse | 3 |
| Peak forward surge current | IFSM | | | 8 | A | 8.33ms 1/2 sine waveform with single pulse | 3 |
| Power Dissipation | PD | | | 500 | mW | | 3 |
| Operating Junction temperature Range | Tj | -55 | | 125 | °C | | 3 |
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -55 | | 125 | °C | | 3 |
## Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json `metadata.appearance`; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `S7116-300A`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323`
- 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `s7116-300a-etched.step` / `s7116-300a-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `s7116-300a.step` / `s7116-300a.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [MSKSEMI datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8589836394228322304) (5 pp, sha256 `b3c3f9af1047870f`, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/s7116-300a-datasheet.pdf)