component
RCLAMP0514M
Public Made by Adomby adom
TECH PUBLIC ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), MSOP-10. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
RCLAMP0514M
TECH PUBLIC · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · MSOP-10
RCLAMP0514M from TECH PUBLIC, in a MSOP-10. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Line 1 | passive | Protected data line 1 (flow-through, pin 1 to pin 10 side pairing not stated); steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, 5V working voltage, 0.3pF typ between I/O pins. |
| 2 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 3 | Vcc | power_in | Power line connection of the diode array, protected line with reverse working voltage 5V max. |
| 4 | Line 3 | passive | Protected data line 3 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with 5V working voltage and 6V min breakdown at 1mA. |
| 5 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 6 | Line 4 | passive | Protected data line 4 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with ESD protection of ±25kV air and ±20kV contact per IEC 61000-4-2. |
| 7 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 8 | GND | power_in | Ground reference for the array; all I/O pin ratings are specified to ground. |
| 9 | Line 2 | passive | Protected data line 2 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with 14V max clamping at 1A and 20V max at 5A (8/20µs). |
| 10 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | TECH PUBLIC |
| Package | MSOP-10 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 10 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
RCLAMP0514M - Footprint:
Package_SO:MSOP-10_3x3mm_P0.5mm - 3D model: MSOP-10 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
rclamp0514m-etched.step/rclamp0514m-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);rclamp0514m.step/rclamp0514m.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: TECH PUBLIC datasheet (4 pp, sha256
d5329eeb81193186, retrieved 2026-10-17, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(vision), consensusclaude-opus-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# RCLAMP0514M
**TECH PUBLIC** · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · MSOP-10
RCLAMP0514M from TECH PUBLIC, in a MSOP-10. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Line 1 | passive | Protected data line 1 (flow-through, pin 1 to pin 10 side pairing not stated); steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, 5V working voltage, 0.3pF typ between I/O pins. |
| 2 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 3 | Vcc | power_in | Power line connection of the diode array, protected line with reverse working voltage 5V max. |
| 4 | Line 3 | passive | Protected data line 3 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with 5V working voltage and 6V min breakdown at 1mA. |
| 5 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 6 | Line 4 | passive | Protected data line 4 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with ESD protection of ±25kV air and ±20kV contact per IEC 61000-4-2. |
| 7 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
| 8 | GND | power_in | Ground reference for the array; all I/O pin ratings are specified to ground. |
| 9 | Line 2 | passive | Protected data line 2 steered by diodes to Vcc and GND, with 14V max clamping at 1A and 20V max at 5A (8/20µs). |
| 10 | NC | unconnected | No connect. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | TECH PUBLIC |
| Package | MSOP-10 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 10 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `RCLAMP0514M`
- Footprint: `Package_SO:MSOP-10_3x3mm_P0.5mm`
- 3D model: MSOP-10 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `rclamp0514m-etched.step` / `rclamp0514m-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `rclamp0514m.step` / `rclamp0514m.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [TECH PUBLIC datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8590909352775794688) (4 pp, sha256 `d5329eeb81193186`, retrieved 2026-10-17, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (vision), consensus `claude-opus-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/rclamp0514m-datasheet.pdf)