component
RB521CS-30-MS
Public Made by Adomby adom
MSKSEMI Schottky Barrier Diodes (SBD), SOD-923. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
RB521CS-30-MS
MSKSEMI · Schottky Barrier Diodes (SBD) · SOD-923
RB521CS-30-MS from MSKSEMI, in a SOD-923. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin 1 | passive | The SOD-923 pin configuration labels this terminal only as 'Pin 1'; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and gives no electrical limit for it. |
| 2 | Pin 2 | passive | The SOD-923 pin configuration labels this terminal only as 'Pin 2'; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and gives no electrical limit for it. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | MSKSEMI |
| Package | SOD-923 |
| Category | Diodes |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward voltage (IF=1mA) | VF | 0.27 | 0.31 | V | IF=1mA | 3 | |
| Forward voltage (IF=10mA) | VF | 0.3 | 0.35 | V | IF=10mA | 3 | |
| Forward voltage (IF=20mA) | VF | 0.36 | 0.4 | V | IF=20mA | 3 | |
| Forward voltage (IF=100mA) | VF | 0.48 | 0.55 | V | IF=100mA | 3 | |
| Reverse current | IR | 1.5 | µA | VR=10V | 3 | ||
| Reverse voltage (DC) | VRM | 30 | V | 3 | |||
| Average rectified forward current | Io | 100 | mA | 3 | |||
| Forward current surge peak | IFSM | 500 | mA | 60Hz 1cyc | 3 | ||
| Operating junction temperature range | Tj | -55 | 125 | ℃ | 3 | ||
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -40 | 125 | ℃ | 3 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
RB521CS-30-MS - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-923 - 3D model: SOD-923 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
rb521cs-30-ms-etched.step/rb521cs-30-ms-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);rb521cs-30-ms.step/rb521cs-30-ms.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: MSKSEMI datasheet (7 pp, sha256
0d8842b0b7f27649, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# RB521CS-30-MS
**MSKSEMI** · Schottky Barrier Diodes (SBD) · SOD-923
RB521CS-30-MS from MSKSEMI, in a SOD-923. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin 1 | passive | The SOD-923 pin configuration labels this terminal only as 'Pin 1'; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and gives no electrical limit for it. |
| 2 | Pin 2 | passive | The SOD-923 pin configuration labels this terminal only as 'Pin 2'; the datasheet does not state whether it is the anode or cathode, and gives no electrical limit for it. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | MSKSEMI |
| Package | SOD-923 |
| Category | Diodes |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forward voltage (IF=1mA) | VF | | 0.27 | 0.31 | V | IF=1mA | 3 |
| Forward voltage (IF=10mA) | VF | | 0.3 | 0.35 | V | IF=10mA | 3 |
| Forward voltage (IF=20mA) | VF | | 0.36 | 0.4 | V | IF=20mA | 3 |
| Forward voltage (IF=100mA) | VF | | 0.48 | 0.55 | V | IF=100mA | 3 |
| Reverse current | IR | | | 1.5 | µA | VR=10V | 3 |
| Reverse voltage (DC) | VRM | | | 30 | V | | 3 |
| Average rectified forward current | Io | | | 100 | mA | | 3 |
| Forward current surge peak | IFSM | | | 500 | mA | 60Hz 1cyc | 3 |
| Operating junction temperature range | Tj | -55 | | 125 | ℃ | | 3 |
| Storage temperature | Tstg | -40 | | 125 | ℃ | | 3 |
## Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json `metadata.appearance`; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `RB521CS-30-MS`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-923`
- 3D model: SOD-923 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `rb521cs-30-ms-etched.step` / `rb521cs-30-ms-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `rb521cs-30-ms.step` / `rb521cs-30-ms.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [MSKSEMI datasheet](docs/rb521cs-30-ms-datasheet.pdf) (7 pp, sha256 `0d8842b0b7f27649`, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/rb521cs-30-ms-datasheet.pdf)