component
Q24FA20H00428
Public Made by Adomby adom
Seiko Epson Crystals, SMD2520-4P. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
Generated by kicad-footprint-generator · KiCad file format 20260206
| Name | Last updated |
|---|---|
| docs | 4h ago |
| viewers | 4h ago |
| package.json | 4h ago |
| page.json | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428-etched.glb | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428-etched.step | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428-hero.glb | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428-hero.overlay.json | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428.glb | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428.kicad_mod | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428.kicad_sym | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428.lbr | 4h ago |
| q24fa20h00428.step | 4h ago |
| README.md | 4h ago |
Q24FA20H00428
Seiko Epson · Crystals · SMD2520-4P
Q24FA20H00428 from Seiko Epson, in a SMD2520-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | #1 | passive | Pin #1 is one of the two crystal terminals in the internal connection diagram; the datasheet does not name its function or state electrical limits for it. |
| 2 | #2 | power_in | Pin #2 is connected to the case and the datasheet instructs that it be grounded (请接地). |
| 3 | #3 | passive | Pin #3 is the other crystal terminal in the internal connection diagram; the datasheet does not name its function or state electrical limits for it. |
| 4 | #4 | power_in | Pin #4 is connected to the case and the datasheet instructs that it be grounded (请接地). |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Seiko Epson |
| Package | SMD2520-4P |
| Category | Crystals/Oscillators/Resonators |
| Pins | 4 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frequency tolerance (variant ±10 ×10^-6) | f_tol | -10 | 10 | x10^-6 | +25 C; 10 variant of the printed pair | 1 | |
| Frequency tolerance (variant ±30 ×10^-6) | f_tol | -30 | 30 | x10^-6 | +25 C; 30 variant of the printed pair | 1 | |
| Frequency-temperature characteristic (variant ±10 ×10^-6) | f_tem | -10 | 10 | x10^-6 | -20 C to +75 C; 10 variant of the printed pair | 1 | |
| Frequency-temperature characteristic (variant ±30 ×10^-6) | f_tem | -30 | 30 | x10^-6 | -20 C to +75 C; 30 variant of the printed pair | 1 | |
| Frequency aging | f_age | 3 | x10^-6/year | +25 C, first year | 1 | ||
| Series resistance ESR, 12.0 MHz ≤ f_nom < 16.0 MHz | R1 | 150 | Ω | Band 12.0 MHz ≤ f_nom < 16.0 MHz; -20 C to +75 C | 1 | ||
| Series resistance ESR, 16.0 MHz ≤ f_nom ≤ 25.0 MHz | R1 | 80 | Ω | Band 16.0 MHz ≤ f_nom ≤ 25.0 MHz; -20 C to +75 C | 1 | ||
| Series resistance ESR, 25.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 30.0 MHz | R1 | 60 | Ω | Band 25.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 30.0 MHz; -20 C to +75 C | 1 | ||
| Series resistance ESR, 30.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 35.0 MHz | R1 | 50 | Ω | Band 30.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 35.0 MHz; -20 C to +75 C | 1 | ||
| Series resistance ESR, 35.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 54.0 MHz | R1 | 40 | Ω | Band 35.0 MHz < f_nom ≤ 54.0 MHz; -20 C to +75 C | 1 | ||
| Excitation (drive) power, first printed value | DL | 100 | W | Not stated in datasheet text; first of two printed Max. values | 1 | ||
| Excitation (drive) power, second printed value | DL | 200 | W | Not stated in datasheet text; second of two printed Max. values | 1 | ||
| Recommended excitation power | DL | 1 | 100 | W | Recommended range | 1 | |
| Operating temperature range | T_use | -40 | 85 | °C | 1 | ||
| Storage temperature range (bare storage) | T_stg | -40 | 125 | °C | Bare storage (裸存) | 1 | |
| Load capacitance | CL | 6 | pF | Specifiable; load-capacitance code for this MPN not decoded in datasheet text | 1 | ||
| Rated fundamental frequency range | f_nom | 12 | 54 | MHz | Fundamental mode; this MPN's frequency not decoded in datasheet text | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
Q24FA20H00428 - Footprint:
Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2520-4Pin_2.5x2.0mm - 3D model: SMD2520-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
q24fa20h00428-etched.step/q24fa20h00428-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);q24fa20h00428.step/q24fa20h00428.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Seiko Epson datasheet (2 pp, sha256
7bb713f5fda96562, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Datasheet language: Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
- Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).