main
History Download
Ray Publish 0.1.0 11c81e8 12d ago

Q24FA20H00122

Seiko Epson · Crystals · SMD2520-4P

Q24FA20H00122 from Seiko Epson, in a SMD2520-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 #1 passive Crystal terminal shown in the internal connection diagram; the datasheet does not state its specific function or electrical limits.
2 #2 (cover) power_in Connected to the metal cover and specified to be connected to ground.
3 #3 passive Crystal terminal shown in the internal connection diagram; the datasheet does not state its specific function or electrical limits.
4 #4 (cover) power_in Connected to the metal cover and specified to be connected to ground.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer Seiko Epson
Package SMD2520-4P
Category Crystals/Oscillators/Resonators
Pins 4

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Frequency tolerance f_tol -10 10 x 10-6 @+25ºC 1
Frequency stability over temperature f_tem -22 22 x 10-6 -40ºC to +85ºC 1
Operating temperature T_use -40 85 ºC 1
Level of drive DL 10 100 µW 1
Motional resistance (ESR) R1 80 Ω 1
Frequency aging f_age -1 1 x10-6 /yea @+25ºC, First year 1
Storage temperature T_stg -40 125 ºC Storage as single product 1
Operating temperature (absolute maximum) T_use -40 105 ºC 1
Nominal frequency f_nom 16 MHz Fundamental 1
Load capacitance CL 9 pF 1
Motional capacitance C1 1.88 fF 1
Motional inductance L1 52.65 mH 1
Shunt capacitance C0 0.84 pF 1

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: Q24FA20H00122
  • Footprint: Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2520-4Pin_2.5x2.0mm
  • 3D model: SMD2520-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: q24fa20h00122-etched.step / q24fa20h00122-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); q24fa20h00122.step / q24fa20h00122.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: Seiko Epson datasheet (3 pp, sha256 27875ddc9c0e3eb1, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF