component
PTVSHC3D7VU
Public Made by Adomby adom
UMW ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOD-323. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
PTVSHC3D7VU
UMW · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323
PTVSHC3D7VU from UMW, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal 1 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal 2 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working Voltage | VRWM | 7 | V | 3 | |||
| Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 8 | 9.5 | V | IT=1mA | 3 | |
| Reverse Leakage Current | IR | 1 | µA | VRWM=7V | 3 | ||
| Clamping Voltage | VC | 18 | 25 | V | IPP=60A, tp=8/20μs | 3 | |
| Junction Capacitance | CJ | 470 | 500 | 550 | pF | VR=0V, f=1MHz | 3 |
| Peak Pulse Power | PPP | 1100 | W | tp=8/20μs | 3 | ||
| Lead Soldering Temperature | TL | 260 | °C | 10 sec | 3 | ||
| Junction Temperature | TJ | -55 | 125 | °C | 3 | ||
| Storage Temperature | TSTG | -55 | 150 | °C | 3 |
Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json metadata.appearance; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
PTVSHC3D7VU - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323 - 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
ptvshc3d7vu-etched.step/ptvshc3d7vu-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);ptvshc3d7vu.step/ptvshc3d7vu.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: UMW datasheet (8 pp, sha256
312dfafc845839f9, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# PTVSHC3D7VU
**UMW** · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323
PTVSHC3D7VU from UMW, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal 1 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal 2 of the single-line SOD-323 TVS diode (7V VRWM, 1100W peak pulse power at tp=8/20μs); the datasheet does not state its polarity or function. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-323 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working Voltage | VRWM | | | 7 | V | | 3 |
| Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 8 | | 9.5 | V | IT=1mA | 3 |
| Reverse Leakage Current | IR | | | 1 | µA | VRWM=7V | 3 |
| Clamping Voltage | VC | | 18 | 25 | V | IPP=60A, tp=8/20μs | 3 |
| Junction Capacitance | CJ | 470 | 500 | 550 | pF | VR=0V, f=1MHz | 3 |
| Peak Pulse Power | PPP | | | 1100 | W | tp=8/20μs | 3 |
| Lead Soldering Temperature | TL | | | 260 | °C | 10 sec | 3 |
| Junction Temperature | TJ | -55 | | 125 | °C | | 3 |
| Storage Temperature | TSTG | -55 | | 150 | °C | | 3 |
## Materials and finish
As the datasheet states them (page.json `metadata.appearance`; the 3D model's colours follow it).
| Part | Material | Colour / plating | Datasheet says | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| contacts | | tin | Lead finish:100% matte Sn(Tin) Mounting position: Any | 1 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `PTVSHC3D7VU`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323`
- 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `ptvshc3d7vu-etched.step` / `ptvshc3d7vu-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `ptvshc3d7vu.step` / `ptvshc3d7vu.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [UMW datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8755880313685708800) (8 pp, sha256 `312dfafc845839f9`, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/ptvshc3d7vu-datasheet.pdf)