Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

Symbol & Footprint

Schematic Symbol

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.

PCB Footprint

Open full view ↗
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Loads when you scroll to it. Unloads after 5 minutes in the background.
Download PDF
Contents

README

markdown

PTVSHC3D12VU

UMW · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-323

PTVSHC3D12VU from UMW, in a SOD-323. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 Pin1 passive Labeled Pin1 on the datasheet's circuit diagram; the device protects one I/O or power line per line, but the datasheet does not state which terminal is the anode or cathode.
2 Pin2 passive Labeled Pin2 on the datasheet's circuit diagram; the device has a 12 V peak reverse working voltage and a 1300 W peak pulse power rating per line, but the datasheet does not state the polarity of this terminal.

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer UMW
Package SOD-323
Category Circuit Protection
Pins 2

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Breakdown Voltage VBR 13.5 15 V It = 1mA 2
Clamping Voltage VC 24 30 V IPP = 50A, tP = 8/20us 2
Reverse Leakage Current IR 1 uA VRWM = 12V 2
Junction Capacitance Cj 240 295 350 pF VR = 0V, f = 1MHz 2
Peak Reverse Working Voltage VRWM 12 V 2
Peak Pulse Power Ppp 1300 W tP = 8/20us 2
Lead Soldering Temperature TL 260 °C 10 sec 2
Operating Temperature TJ -55 125 °C 2
Storage Temperature TSTG -55 150 °C 2

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: PTVSHC3D12VU
  • Footprint: Diode_SMD:D_SOD-323
  • 3D model: SOD-323 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: ptvshc3d12vu-etched.step / ptvshc3d12vu-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); ptvshc3d12vu.step / ptvshc3d12vu.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: UMW datasheet (5 pp, sha256 fbcadb495d8ce7e3, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-haiku-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF