component
MMUN2232
Public Made by Adomby adom
CBI Bipolar (BJT), SOT-23. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
MMUN2232
CBI · Bipolar (BJT) · SOT-23
MMUN2232 from CBI, in a SOT-23. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Base | input | Input terminal, connected through the built-in input resistor R1 (4.7 kΩ for MMUN2232) and R2 (4.7 kΩ) in the bias network. |
| 2 | Emitter | passive | Common emitter terminal; the device absolute maximum ratings are VCEO 50 V, VEBO not stated, IC 100 mA, Ptot 200 mW, Tj 150 °C. |
| 3 | Collector | output | Output terminal; for MMUN2232 VCE(sat) is at most 0.25 V at IC = 10 mA, IB = 1 mA, and the device is rated VCBO 50 V and IC 100 mA maximum. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | CBI |
| Package | SOT-23 |
| Category | Transistors/Thyristors |
| Pins | 3 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC Current Gain | hFE | 15 | at VCE = 10 V, IC = 5 mA | 2 | |||
| Collector Base Cutoff Current | ICBO | 100 | nA | at VCB = 50 V | 2 | ||
| Collector Emitter Cutoff Current | ICEO | 500 | nA | at VCE = 50 V | 2 | ||
| Emitter Base Cutoff Current | IEBO | 1.5 | mA | at VEB = 6 V | 2 | ||
| Collector Base Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)CBO | 50 | V | at IC = 10 µA | 2 | ||
| Collector Emitter Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)CEO | 50 | V | at IC = 2 mA | 2 | ||
| Collector Emitter Saturation Voltage | VCEsat | 0.25 | V | at IC = 10 mA, IB = 1 mA | 2 | ||
| Output Voltage (on) | VOL | 0.2 | V | at VCC = 5 V, VB = 2.5 V, RL = 1 KΩ | 3 | ||
| Output Voltage (off) | VOH | 4.9 | V | at VCC = 5 V, VB = 0.5 V, RL = 1 KΩ | 3 | ||
| Input Resistor | R1 | 3.3 | 6.1 | KΩ | 3 | ||
| Resistor Ratio MMUN2230/MMUN2231/MMUN2232 | R1/R2 | 0.8 | 1.2 | 3 | |||
| Collector Base Voltage | VCBO | 50 | V | Ta = 25 °C | 1 | ||
| Collector Emitter Voltage | VCEO | 50 | V | Ta = 25 °C | 1 | ||
| Collector Current | IC | 100 | mA | Ta = 25 °C | 1 | ||
| Total Power Dissipation | Ptot | 200 | mW | Ta = 25 °C | 1 | ||
| Junction Temperature | Tj | 150 | °C | Ta = 25 °C | 1 | ||
| Storage Temperature Range | TS | -55 | 150 | °C | 1 | ||
| Input Resistor R1 (nominal, Resistor Values table) | R1 | 4.7 | KΩ | 1 | |||
| Resistor R2 (nominal, Resistor Values table) | R2 | 4.7 | KΩ | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
MMUN2232 - Footprint:
Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23 - 3D model: SOT-23 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
mmun2232-etched.step/mmun2232-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);mmun2232.step/mmun2232.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: CBI datasheet (4 pp, sha256
bd452c901e7dd07f, retrieved 2026-10-19, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# MMUN2232
**CBI** · Bipolar (BJT) · SOT-23
MMUN2232 from CBI, in a SOT-23. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Base | input | Input terminal, connected through the built-in input resistor R1 (4.7 kΩ for MMUN2232) and R2 (4.7 kΩ) in the bias network. |
| 2 | Emitter | passive | Common emitter terminal; the device absolute maximum ratings are VCEO 50 V, VEBO not stated, IC 100 mA, Ptot 200 mW, Tj 150 °C. |
| 3 | Collector | output | Output terminal; for MMUN2232 VCE(sat) is at most 0.25 V at IC = 10 mA, IB = 1 mA, and the device is rated VCBO 50 V and IC 100 mA maximum. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | CBI |
| Package | SOT-23 |
| Category | Transistors/Thyristors |
| Pins | 3 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC Current Gain | hFE | 15 | | | | at VCE = 10 V, IC = 5 mA | 2 |
| Collector Base Cutoff Current | ICBO | | | 100 | nA | at VCB = 50 V | 2 |
| Collector Emitter Cutoff Current | ICEO | | | 500 | nA | at VCE = 50 V | 2 |
| Emitter Base Cutoff Current | IEBO | | | 1.5 | mA | at VEB = 6 V | 2 |
| Collector Base Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)CBO | 50 | | | V | at IC = 10 µA | 2 |
| Collector Emitter Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)CEO | 50 | | | V | at IC = 2 mA | 2 |
| Collector Emitter Saturation Voltage | VCEsat | | | 0.25 | V | at IC = 10 mA, IB = 1 mA | 2 |
| Output Voltage (on) | VOL | | | 0.2 | V | at VCC = 5 V, VB = 2.5 V, RL = 1 KΩ | 3 |
| Output Voltage (off) | VOH | 4.9 | | | V | at VCC = 5 V, VB = 0.5 V, RL = 1 KΩ | 3 |
| Input Resistor | R1 | 3.3 | | 6.1 | KΩ | | 3 |
| Resistor Ratio MMUN2230/MMUN2231/MMUN2232 | R1/R2 | 0.8 | | 1.2 | | | 3 |
| Collector Base Voltage | VCBO | | | 50 | V | Ta = 25 °C | 1 |
| Collector Emitter Voltage | VCEO | | | 50 | V | Ta = 25 °C | 1 |
| Collector Current | IC | | | 100 | mA | Ta = 25 °C | 1 |
| Total Power Dissipation | Ptot | | | 200 | mW | Ta = 25 °C | 1 |
| Junction Temperature | Tj | | | 150 | °C | Ta = 25 °C | 1 |
| Storage Temperature Range | TS | -55 | | 150 | °C | | 1 |
| Input Resistor R1 (nominal, Resistor Values table) | R1 | | 4.7 | | KΩ | | 1 |
| Resistor R2 (nominal, Resistor Values table) | R2 | | 4.7 | | KΩ | | 1 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `MMUN2232`
- Footprint: `Package_TO_SOT_SMD:SOT-23`
- 3D model: SOT-23 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `mmun2232-etched.step` / `mmun2232-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `mmun2232.step` / `mmun2232.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [CBI datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8590234610279362560) (4 pp, sha256 `bd452c901e7dd07f`, retrieved 2026-10-19, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/mmun2232-datasheet.pdf)