component
ESDA18-1K
Public Made by Adomby adom
STMicroelectronics ESD Protection Devices, SOD-523. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
ESDA18-1K
STMicroelectronics · ESD Protection Devices · SOD-523
ESDA18-1K from STMicroelectronics, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin 1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode, which for ESDA18-1K has a minimum breakdown voltage of 18 V and a clamping voltage of 34 V at 1 A IPP (8/20 µs), with the anode/cathode assignment not stated in the text. |
| 2 | Pin 2 | passive | The other terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode, which protects the line against ESD and EOS transients and is rated for 30 kV contact discharge at device level, with the anode/cathode assignment not stated in the text. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | STMicroelectronics |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breakdown voltage | VBR | 18 | 19 | V | @ IR = 1 mA; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | |
| Leakage current | IRM | 0.5 | µA | @ VRM = 15 V; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | ||
| Clamping voltage at IPP = 1 A | VCL | 24 | V | @ IPP = 1 A (8/20 µs); Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | ||
| Clamping voltage at IPP = 12 A | VCL | 34 | V | @ IPP = 12 A (8/20 µs); Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | ||
| Line capacitance | Cline | 105 | pF | VR = 0 V, Fosc = 1 MHz, Vosc = 30 mV; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | ||
| Peak pulse voltage | VPP | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge and contact discharge; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 | ||
| Operating junction temperature range | Tj | -40 | 150 | °C | 2 | ||
| Storage temperature range | Tstg | -65 | 150 | °C | 2 | ||
| Maximum lead temperature for soldering | TL | 260 | °C | during 10 s | 2 | ||
| Peak pulse current | IPP | 12 | A | 8/20 µs; ESDA18-1K | 2 | ||
| Peak pulse power | PPP | 400 | W | 8/20 µs; ESDA18-1K | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
ESDA18-1K - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523 - 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
esda18-1k-etched.step/esda18-1k-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);esda18-1k.step/esda18-1k.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: STMicroelectronics datasheet (10 pp, sha256
eec627ee82c5eb63, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: manufacturer) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# ESDA18-1K
**STMicroelectronics** · ESD Protection Devices · SOD-523
ESDA18-1K from STMicroelectronics, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin 1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode, which for ESDA18-1K has a minimum breakdown voltage of 18 V and a clamping voltage of 34 V at 1 A IPP (8/20 µs), with the anode/cathode assignment not stated in the text. |
| 2 | Pin 2 | passive | The other terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode, which protects the line against ESD and EOS transients and is rated for 30 kV contact discharge at device level, with the anode/cathode assignment not stated in the text. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | STMicroelectronics |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breakdown voltage | VBR | 18 | 19 | | V | @ IR = 1 mA; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Leakage current | IRM | | | 0.5 | µA | @ VRM = 15 V; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Clamping voltage at IPP = 1 A | VCL | | | 24 | V | @ IPP = 1 A (8/20 µs); Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Clamping voltage at IPP = 12 A | VCL | | | 34 | V | @ IPP = 12 A (8/20 µs); Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Line capacitance | Cline | | | 105 | pF | VR = 0 V, Fosc = 1 MHz, Vosc = 30 mV; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Peak pulse voltage | VPP | | | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge and contact discharge; Tamb = 25 °C | 2 |
| Operating junction temperature range | Tj | -40 | | 150 | °C | | 2 |
| Storage temperature range | Tstg | -65 | | 150 | °C | | 2 |
| Maximum lead temperature for soldering | TL | | | 260 | °C | during 10 s | 2 |
| Peak pulse current | IPP | | | 12 | A | 8/20 µs; ESDA18-1K | 2 |
| Peak pulse power | PPP | | | 400 | W | 8/20 µs; ESDA18-1K | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `ESDA18-1K`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523`
- 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `esda18-1k-etched.step` / `esda18-1k-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `esda18-1k.step` / `esda18-1k.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [STMicroelectronics datasheet](https://www.st.com/resource/en/datasheet/esda18-1k.pdf) (10 pp, sha256 `eec627ee82c5eb63`, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: manufacturer)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/esda18-1k-datasheet.pdf)