component
ESDA12-1K
Public Made by Adomby adom
UMW Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), SOD-523. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
ESDA12-1K
UMW · Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-523
ESDA12-1K from UMW, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode for ESD/EOS protection; the datasheet does not state whether this pin is the anode or the cathode. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode for ESD/EOS protection; the datasheet does not state whether this pin is the anode or the cathode. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breakdown voltage | VBR | 12 | 13 | V | IR = 1 mA | 3 | |
| Leakage current @ VRM | IRM | 0.5 | µA | VRM = 10 V | 3 | ||
| Clamping voltage | VCL | 16.5 | V | IPP = 1 A (8/20 µs) | 3 | ||
| Clamping voltage | VCL | 28 | V | IPP = 16 A (8/20 µs) | 3 | ||
| Line capacitance | Cline | 150 | pF | VR = 0 V, Fosc = 1 MHz, Vosc = 30 mV | 3 | ||
| Peak pulse current | IPP | 16 | A | 8/20 µs waveform | 2 | ||
| Peak pulse power | PPP | 450 | W | 8/20 µs waveform | 2 | ||
| Junction temperature range | TJ | -40 | 150 | °C | 1 | ||
| Storage temperature range | TSTG | -65 | 150 | °C | 1 | ||
| Maximum lead temperature for soldering | TL | 260 | °C | during 10 s | 1 | ||
| ESD peak pulse voltage, IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge | VPP | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge | 1 | ||
| ESD peak pulse voltage, IEC 61000-4-2 contact discharge | VPP | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 contact discharge | 1 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
ESDA12-1K - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523 - 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
esda12-1k-etched.step/esda12-1k-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);esda12-1k.step/esda12-1k.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: UMW datasheet (7 pp, sha256
191a11973efb03ee, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# ESDA12-1K
**UMW** · Electrostatic And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-523
ESDA12-1K from UMW, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode for ESD/EOS protection; the datasheet does not state whether this pin is the anode or the cathode. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | One terminal of the single-line unidirectional Transil diode for ESD/EOS protection; the datasheet does not state whether this pin is the anode or the cathode. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | UMW |
| Package | SOD-523 |
| Category | TVS/Fuse/Board Level Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breakdown voltage | VBR | 12 | 13 | | V | IR = 1 mA | 3 |
| Leakage current @ VRM | IRM | | | 0.5 | µA | VRM = 10 V | 3 |
| Clamping voltage | VCL | | | 16.5 | V | IPP = 1 A (8/20 µs) | 3 |
| Clamping voltage | VCL | | | 28 | V | IPP = 16 A (8/20 µs) | 3 |
| Line capacitance | Cline | | | 150 | pF | VR = 0 V, Fosc = 1 MHz, Vosc = 30 mV | 3 |
| Peak pulse current | IPP | | | 16 | A | 8/20 µs waveform | 2 |
| Peak pulse power | PPP | | | 450 | W | 8/20 µs waveform | 2 |
| Junction temperature range | TJ | -40 | | 150 | °C | | 1 |
| Storage temperature range | TSTG | -65 | | 150 | °C | | 1 |
| Maximum lead temperature for soldering | TL | | | 260 | °C | during 10 s | 1 |
| ESD peak pulse voltage, IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge | VPP | | | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 air discharge | 1 |
| ESD peak pulse voltage, IEC 61000-4-2 contact discharge | VPP | | | 30 | kV | IEC 61000-4-2 contact discharge | 1 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `ESDA12-1K`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523`
- 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `esda12-1k-etched.step` / `esda12-1k-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `esda12-1k.step` / `esda12-1k.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [UMW datasheet](docs/esda12-1k-datasheet.pdf) (7 pp, sha256 `191a11973efb03ee`, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/esda12-1k-datasheet.pdf)