component
ESD5301N-2
Public Made by Adomby adom
WILLSEMI Will Semicon ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD), DFN1006-2L. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
ESD5301N-2
WILLSEMI Will Semicon · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · DFN1006-2L
ESD5301N-2 from WILLSEMI Will Semicon, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal 1 of the uni-directional ESD line protector, rated for a 5.0 V max reverse working voltage (VRWM) and ±20 kV IEC61000-4-2 contact/air ESD; the datasheet does not state which terminal is anode or cathode in the extracted text. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal 2 of the uni-directional ESD line protector, with 0.40 pF typical junction capacitance (0.65 pF max at VR = 0 V, 1 MHz) and 60 W peak pulse power (8/20 µs) device rating; the datasheet does not state which terminal is anode or cathode in the extracted text. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | WILLSEMI Will Semicon |
| Package | DFN1006-2L |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak pulse power | Ppk | 60 | W | tp = 8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Peak pulse current | IPP | 4 | A | tp = 8/20μs | 2 | ||
| ESD according to IEC61000-4-2 air discharge | VESD | -20 | 20 | kV | IEC61000-4-2 air discharge | 2 | |
| ESD according to IEC61000-4-2 contact discharge | VESD | -20 | 20 | kV | IEC61000-4-2 contact discharge | 2 | |
| Junction temperature | TJ | 125 | °C | 2 | |||
| Operating temperature | TOP | -40 | 85 | °C | 2 | ||
| Lead temperature | TL | 260 | °C | 2 | |||
| Storage temperature | TSTG | -55 | 150 | °C | 2 | ||
| Reverse maximum working voltage | VRWM | 5 | V | 2 | |||
| Reverse leakage current | IR | 100 | nA | VRWM = 5V | 2 | ||
| Reverse breakdown voltage | VBR | 7 | 8 | 9 | V | IBR = 1mA | 2 |
| Forward voltage | VF | 0.6 | 0.9 | 1.2 | V | IF = 10mA | 2 |
| Junction capacitance | CJ | 0.4 | 0.65 | pF | VR = 0V, f = 1MHz | 2 | |
| Clamping voltage (TLP) | VCL | 18 | V | IPP = 16A, tp = 100ns | 2 | ||
| Dynamic resistance (TLP) | RDYN | 0.57 | Ω | 2 | |||
| Clamping voltage (8/20μs) | VCL | 11 | V | IPP = 1A, tp = 8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Clamping voltage (8/20μs) | VCL | 15 | V | IPP = 4A, tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
ESD5301N-2 - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882 - 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
esd5301n-2-etched.step/esd5301n-2-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);esd5301n-2.step/esd5301n-2.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: WILLSEMI Will Semicon datasheet (6 pp, sha256
2a78f645a69c37d0, retrieved 2026-10-15, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# ESD5301N-2
**WILLSEMI Will Semicon** · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · DFN1006-2L
ESD5301N-2 from WILLSEMI Will Semicon, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pin1 | passive | Terminal 1 of the uni-directional ESD line protector, rated for a 5.0 V max reverse working voltage (VRWM) and ±20 kV IEC61000-4-2 contact/air ESD; the datasheet does not state which terminal is anode or cathode in the extracted text. |
| 2 | Pin2 | passive | Terminal 2 of the uni-directional ESD line protector, with 0.40 pF typical junction capacitance (0.65 pF max at VR = 0 V, 1 MHz) and 60 W peak pulse power (8/20 µs) device rating; the datasheet does not state which terminal is anode or cathode in the extracted text. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | WILLSEMI Will Semicon |
| Package | DFN1006-2L |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak pulse power | Ppk | | | 60 | W | tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
| Peak pulse current | IPP | | | 4 | A | tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
| ESD according to IEC61000-4-2 air discharge | VESD | -20 | | 20 | kV | IEC61000-4-2 air discharge | 2 |
| ESD according to IEC61000-4-2 contact discharge | VESD | -20 | | 20 | kV | IEC61000-4-2 contact discharge | 2 |
| Junction temperature | TJ | | | 125 | °C | | 2 |
| Operating temperature | TOP | -40 | | 85 | °C | | 2 |
| Lead temperature | TL | | | 260 | °C | | 2 |
| Storage temperature | TSTG | -55 | | 150 | °C | | 2 |
| Reverse maximum working voltage | VRWM | | | 5 | V | | 2 |
| Reverse leakage current | IR | | | 100 | nA | VRWM = 5V | 2 |
| Reverse breakdown voltage | VBR | 7 | 8 | 9 | V | IBR = 1mA | 2 |
| Forward voltage | VF | 0.6 | 0.9 | 1.2 | V | IF = 10mA | 2 |
| Junction capacitance | CJ | | 0.4 | 0.65 | pF | VR = 0V, f = 1MHz | 2 |
| Clamping voltage (TLP) | VCL | | 18 | | V | IPP = 16A, tp = 100ns | 2 |
| Dynamic resistance (TLP) | RDYN | | 0.57 | | Ω | | 2 |
| Clamping voltage (8/20μs) | VCL | | 11 | | V | IPP = 1A, tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
| Clamping voltage (8/20μs) | VCL | | 15 | | V | IPP = 4A, tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `ESD5301N-2`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882`
- 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `esd5301n-2-etched.step` / `esd5301n-2-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `esd5301n-2.step` / `esd5301n-2.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [WILLSEMI Will Semicon datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8588902335275798528) (6 pp, sha256 `2a78f645a69c37d0`, retrieved 2026-10-15, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/esd5301n-2-datasheet.pdf)