main
History Download
Ray Publish 0.1.0 2dc2660 9d ago

ESD05V52D

UMW · ESD And Surge Protection (TVS/ESD) · SOD-523

ESD05V52D from UMW, in a SOD-523. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.

Pinout

Pin Name Type Function
1 Pin1 passive Pin 1 of the two-terminal SOD-523 ESD protection diode (VRWM 5.0 V); the datasheet does not state its polarity (anode or cathode).
2 Pin2 passive Pin 2 of the two-terminal SOD-523 ESD protection diode (VRWM 5.0 V); the datasheet does not state its polarity (anode or cathode).

Key specifications

Parameter Value
Manufacturer UMW
Package SOD-523
Category Circuit Protection
Pins 2

Electrical characteristics

Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).

Parameter Symbol Min Typ Max Unit Conditions Page
Reverse breakdown voltage VBR 5.6 7.8 V @ IT = 1.0 mA, TA=25°C 3
Reverse leakage current IR 1 uA @ VRWM 3
Clamping voltage at maximum IPP VC 11.6 V @ Max IPP 3
Maximum peak pulse current IPP 18.6 A 3
Peak pulse power PPP 200 W tp=8/20µs 2
Maximum lead temperature for soldering TL 260 °C during 10s 2
Storage temperature range TSTG -55 155 °C 2
Operating temperature range TOP -40 125 °C Junction temperature 2
Maximum junction temperature TJ 150 °C 2
EFT 40 A IEC61000-4-4 (EFT) 2
ESD voltage, air discharge -15 15 kV IEC61000-4-2 (ESD) air discharge 2
ESD voltage, contact discharge -8 8 kV IEC61000-4-2 (ESD) contact discharge 2
ESD voltage, Human Body Model 16 kV Per Human Body Model 2
Working peak reverse voltage VRWM 5 V 3
Clamping voltage VC 9.4 V @ IPP=5A 3
Capacitance C 174 pF 3

CAD (KiCad official)

  • Symbol: ESD05V52D
  • Footprint: Diode_SMD:D_SOD-523
  • 3D model: SOD-523 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
  • 3D model files: esd05v52d-etched.step / esd05v52d-etched.glb carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable Adom.LaserEtch group (Fusion-ready); esd05v52d.step / esd05v52d.glb are the bare package body.

Provenance

Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:

  • Datasheet: UMW datasheet (7 pp, sha256 6e4009007c2b4513, retrieved 2026-10-22, tier: lcsc)
  • Extractor: parts-factory 2.0.0 / extract_pins 0.3, primary claude-sonnet-5-5 (text), consensus claude-sonnet-5-5 (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
  • CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).

Datasheet PDF