component
CRCW04021K50FKED
Public Made by Adomby adom
Vishay Dale Others, 0402. Unpolarised two-terminal part: the datasheet prints no pin numbers, so pins 1 and 2 follow the library convention, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
CRCW04021K50FKED
Vishay Dale · Others · 0402
CRCW04021K50FKED from Vishay Dale, in a 0402. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal 1 of an unpolarised resistor; either orientation. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal 2 of an unpolarised resistor; either orientation. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Vishay Dale |
| Package | 0402 |
| Category | Others |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Resistance tolerance | -1 | 1 | % | MPN tolerance code F = ±1 % | 3 | ||
| Temperature coefficient of resistance | -100 | 100 | ppm/K | MPN TCR code K = ±100 ppm/K; TCR not specified for 0 Ω jumpers | 2 | ||
| Operating voltage, Umax | Umax | 50 | V | AC RMS/DC, D10/CRCW0402 | 1 | ||
| Rated dissipation | P70 | 0.063 | W | P70, rated at 70 °C ambient; applies only if permitted film temperature is not exceeded | 1 | ||
| Permissible voltage against ambient (insulation) | Uins | 75 | V | 1 min | 1 | ||
| Operating temperature range | -55 | 155 | °C | 1 | |||
| Permissible film temperature | ϑF max. | 155 | °C | Maximum permissible film temperature | 1 | ||
| Max. resistance change for resistance range | /ΔR/R/ | 1 | % | At P70 for resistance range, after 1000 h | 1 | ||
| Max. resistance change for resistance range | /ΔR/R/ | 2 | % | At P70 for resistance range, after 8000 h | 1 | ||
| Resistance change, endurance at 70 °C (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 70 °C; 1000 h; U = Umax or U = 2.5 x Umax whichever less severe; 1.5 h on, 0.5 h off; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, endurance at 70 °C (stability class 1, 8000 h) | ΔR | -2 | 2 | %R + 0.1 Ω | 70 °C; 8000 h; composite ±(2 % R + 0.1 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, endurance at upper category temperature (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 155 °C; 1000 h; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, damp heat steady state (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | (40 ± 2) °C; 56 days; (93 ± 3) % RH; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, rapid change of temperature (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 30 min at -55 °C and 30 min at 125 °C; 1000 cycles; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, short time overload (stability class 1) | ΔR | -2 | 2 | %R + 0.05 Ω | U = 2.5 x Umax or 2 x Umax whichever less severe; 5 s; composite ±(2 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 | |
| Resistance change, electrostatic discharge (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | Human body model per IEC 61340-3-1; 3 positive + 3 negative discharges; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 8 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
CRCW04021K50FKED - Footprint:
Resistor_SMD:R_0402_1005Metric - 3D model: 0402 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
crcw04021k50fked-etched.step/crcw04021k50fked-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);crcw04021k50fked.step/crcw04021k50fked.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: Vishay Dale datasheet (10 pp, sha256
375d9b279865270b, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins, primarytwo-terminal convention(convention), consensusoff(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# CRCW04021K50FKED
**Vishay Dale** · Others · 0402
CRCW04021K50FKED from Vishay Dale, in a 0402. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal 1 of an unpolarised resistor; either orientation. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal 2 of an unpolarised resistor; either orientation. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Vishay Dale |
| Package | 0402 |
| Category | Others |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Resistance tolerance | | -1 | | 1 | % | MPN tolerance code F = ±1 % | 3 |
| Temperature coefficient of resistance | | -100 | | 100 | ppm/K | MPN TCR code K = ±100 ppm/K; TCR not specified for 0 Ω jumpers | 2 |
| Operating voltage, Umax | Umax | | | 50 | V | AC RMS/DC, D10/CRCW0402 | 1 |
| Rated dissipation | P70 | | | 0.063 | W | P70, rated at 70 °C ambient; applies only if permitted film temperature is not exceeded | 1 |
| Permissible voltage against ambient (insulation) | Uins | | | 75 | V | 1 min | 1 |
| Operating temperature range | | -55 | | 155 | °C | | 1 |
| Permissible film temperature | ϑF max. | | | 155 | °C | Maximum permissible film temperature | 1 |
| Max. resistance change for resistance range | /ΔR/R/ | | | 1 | % | At P70 for resistance range, after 1000 h | 1 |
| Max. resistance change for resistance range | /ΔR/R/ | | | 2 | % | At P70 for resistance range, after 8000 h | 1 |
| Resistance change, endurance at 70 °C (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 70 °C; 1000 h; U = Umax or U = 2.5 x Umax whichever less severe; 1.5 h on, 0.5 h off; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, endurance at 70 °C (stability class 1, 8000 h) | ΔR | -2 | | 2 | %R + 0.1 Ω | 70 °C; 8000 h; composite ±(2 % R + 0.1 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, endurance at upper category temperature (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 155 °C; 1000 h; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, damp heat steady state (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | (40 ± 2) °C; 56 days; (93 ± 3) % RH; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, rapid change of temperature (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | 30 min at -55 °C and 30 min at 125 °C; 1000 cycles; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, short time overload (stability class 1) | ΔR | -2 | | 2 | %R + 0.05 Ω | U = 2.5 x Umax or 2 x Umax whichever less severe; 5 s; composite ±(2 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 7 |
| Resistance change, electrostatic discharge (stability class 1) | ΔR | -1 | | 1 | %R + 0.05 Ω | Human body model per IEC 61340-3-1; 3 positive + 3 negative discharges; composite ±(1 % R + 0.05 Ω) | 8 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `CRCW04021K50FKED`
- Footprint: `Resistor_SMD:R_0402_1005Metric`
- 3D model: 0402 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `crcw04021k50fked-etched.step` / `crcw04021k50fked-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `crcw04021k50fked.step` / `crcw04021k50fked.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [Vishay Dale datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8603011489599549440) (10 pp, sha256 `375d9b279865270b`, retrieved 2026-10-23, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins`, primary `two-terminal convention` (convention), consensus `off` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/crcw04021k50fked-datasheet.pdf)