component
CN4038M40010001
Public Made by Adomby adom
huaxindianzi Crystals, SMD2016-4P. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
CN4038M40010001
huaxindianzi · Crystals · SMD2016-4P
CN4038M40010001 from huaxindianzi, in a SMD2016-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | XTAL1 | passive | Crystal terminal connected to one side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified. |
| 2 | GND | power_in | Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid). |
| 3 | XTAL2 | passive | Crystal terminal connected to the other side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified. |
| 4 | GND | power_in | Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid). |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | huaxindianzi |
| Package | SMD2016-4P |
| Category | Crystals, Oscillators, Resonators |
| Pins | 4 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
CN4038M40010001 - Footprint:
Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2016-4Pin_2.0x1.6mm - 3D model: SMD2016-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
cn4038m40010001-etched.step/cn4038m40010001-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);cn4038m40010001.step/cn4038m40010001.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: huaxindianzi datasheet (10 pp, sha256
2a6ca8ba74510ae5, retrieved 2026-10-13, tier: lcsc) - Datasheet language: Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
- Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-sonnet-5-5(text+vision), consensusclaude-opus-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# CN4038M40010001
**huaxindianzi** · Crystals · SMD2016-4P
CN4038M40010001 from huaxindianzi, in a SMD2016-4P. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | XTAL1 | passive | Crystal terminal connected to one side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified. |
| 2 | GND | power_in | Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid). |
| 3 | XTAL2 | passive | Crystal terminal connected to the other side of the 38.400 MHz fundamental AT-cut resonator (CL 10 pF, drive level max 350 µW); polarity is not specified. |
| 4 | GND | power_in | Ground pin, shown as GND in the top-view crystal connection drawing (connected to the lid). |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | huaxindianzi |
| Package | SMD2016-4P |
| Category | Crystals, Oscillators, Resonators |
| Pins | 4 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `CN4038M40010001`
- Footprint: `Crystal:Crystal_SMD_2016-4Pin_2.0x1.6mm`
- 3D model: SMD2016-4P (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `cn4038m40010001-etched.step` / `cn4038m40010001-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `cn4038m40010001.step` / `cn4038m40010001.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [huaxindianzi datasheet](https://jlcpcb.com/api/file/downloadByFileSystemAccessId/8602998887590612992) (10 pp, sha256 `2a6ca8ba74510ae5`, retrieved 2026-10-13, tier: lcsc)
- **Datasheet language:** Chinese. Pin names, descriptions, and specs on this page were extracted and translated to English by ds2sf; the linked PDF is the manufacturer original.
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-sonnet-5-5` (text+vision), consensus `claude-opus-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/cn4038m40010001-datasheet.pdf)