component
BDFN2C121V
Public Made by Adomby adom
BORN ESD Protection Devices, DFN1006-2L. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
BDFN2C121V
BORN · ESD Protection Devices · DFN1006-2L
BDFN2C121V from BORN, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line TVS that protects one I/O line, with a 12 V working voltage (VRWM) and a 13.3 V minimum breakdown voltage at IT = 1 mA; the datasheet does not state a polarity or a separate function for this pin. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Second terminal of the single-line TVS that protects one I/O line, with a 12 V working voltage (VRWM) and a 13.3 V minimum breakdown voltage at IT = 1 mA; the datasheet does not state a polarity or a separate function for this pin. |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | BORN |
| Package | DFN1006-2L |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Pulse Power (tp = 8/20μs) | PPP | 150 | W | tp = 8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Peak Pulse Current (tp = 8/20μs) | IPP | 5 | A | tp = 8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Operating Temperature | TJ | -55 | 125 | ℃ | 2 | ||
| Storage Temperature | TSTG | -55 | 150 | ℃ | 2 | ||
| Reverse Stand-Off Voltage | VRWM | 12 | V | 2 | |||
| Reverse Breakdown Voltage | VBR | 13.3 | V | IT=1mA | 2 | ||
| Peak Pulse Current | IPP | 5 | A | tp=8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Clamping Voltage | VC | 20 | V | IPP=1A, tp=8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Clamping Voltage | VC | 26 | V | IPP=5A, tp=8/20μs | 2 | ||
| Reverse Leakage Current | IR | 200 | nA | VRWM=12V, T=25℃ | 2 | ||
| Junction Capacitance | Cj | 11 | pF | VR = 0V, f =1MHz | 2 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
BDFN2C121V - Footprint:
Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882 - 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
bdfn2c121v-etched.step/bdfn2c121v-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);bdfn2c121v.step/bdfn2c121v.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: BORN datasheet (4 pp, sha256
f077282071107676, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# BDFN2C121V
**BORN** · ESD Protection Devices · DFN1006-2L
BDFN2C121V from BORN, in a DFN1006-2L. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 | passive | One terminal of the single-line TVS that protects one I/O line, with a 12 V working voltage (VRWM) and a 13.3 V minimum breakdown voltage at IT = 1 mA; the datasheet does not state a polarity or a separate function for this pin. |
| 2 | 2 | passive | Second terminal of the single-line TVS that protects one I/O line, with a 12 V working voltage (VRWM) and a 13.3 V minimum breakdown voltage at IT = 1 mA; the datasheet does not state a polarity or a separate function for this pin. |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | BORN |
| Package | DFN1006-2L |
| Category | Circuit Protection |
| Pins | 2 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Pulse Power (tp = 8/20μs) | PPP | | | 150 | W | tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
| Peak Pulse Current (tp = 8/20μs) | IPP | | | 5 | A | tp = 8/20μs | 2 |
| Operating Temperature | TJ | -55 | | 125 | ℃ | | 2 |
| Storage Temperature | TSTG | -55 | | 150 | ℃ | | 2 |
| Reverse Stand-Off Voltage | VRWM | | | 12 | V | | 2 |
| Reverse Breakdown Voltage | VBR | | | 13.3 | V | IT=1mA | 2 |
| Peak Pulse Current | IPP | | | 5 | A | tp=8/20μs | 2 |
| Clamping Voltage | VC | | | 20 | V | IPP=1A, tp=8/20μs | 2 |
| Clamping Voltage | VC | | | 26 | V | IPP=5A, tp=8/20μs | 2 |
| Reverse Leakage Current | IR | | | 200 | nA | VRWM=12V, T=25℃ | 2 |
| Junction Capacitance | Cj | | | 11 | pF | VR = 0V, f =1MHz | 2 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `BDFN2C121V`
- Footprint: `Diode_SMD:D_SOD-882`
- 3D model: DFN1006-2L (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `bdfn2c121v-etched.step` / `bdfn2c121v-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `bdfn2c121v.step` / `bdfn2c121v.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [BORN datasheet](docs/bdfn2c121v-datasheet.pdf) (4 pp, sha256 `f077282071107676`, retrieved 2026-10-21, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/bdfn2c121v-datasheet.pdf)