component
10G10S
Public Made by Adomby adom
HL MOSFETs, SOP-8. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.
main
10G10S
HL · MOSFETs · SOP-8
10G10S from HL, in a SOP-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | S | passive | Source terminal, listed with pin 3 under the 'S' column of the SOP-8 pin assignment; the datasheet gives source current limits of IS 10 A (N-channel) and -5 A (P-channel) but does not state which channel this pin belongs to. |
| 2 | G | input | Gate terminal, listed with pin 4 under the 'G' column; gate-source voltage is rated ±20 V for both channels. |
| 3 | S | passive | Source terminal, listed with pin 1 under the 'S' column of the SOP-8 pin assignment; the datasheet gives source current limits of IS 10 A (N-channel) and -5 A (P-channel) but does not state which channel this pin belongs to. |
| 4 | G | input | Gate terminal, listed with pin 2 under the 'G' column; gate-source voltage is rated ±20 V for both channels. |
| 5 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 6, 7 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 6 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 7 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 7 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 6 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 8 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 6 and 7 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | HL |
| Package | SOP-8 |
| Category | Transistors/Thyristors |
| Pins | 8 |
Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json metadata.characteristics carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-Channel Drain-Source Voltage | VDS | 100 | V | 1 | |||
| P-Channel Drain-Source Voltage | VDS | -100 | V | 1 | |||
| N-Channel Gate-Source Voltage | VGS | -20 | 20 | V | 1 | ||
| P-Channel Gate-Source Voltage | VGS | -20 | 20 | V | 1 | ||
| N-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | 10 | A | Tc=25℃, VGS@10V | 1 | ||
| P-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | -5 | A | Tc=25℃, VGS@10V | 1 | ||
| N-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | 6 | A | Tc=70℃, VGS@10V | 1 | ||
| P-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | -3.5 | A | Tc=70℃, VGS@10V | 1 | ||
| N-Channel Pulsed Drain Current | IDM | 25 | A | 1 | |||
| P-Channel Pulsed Drain Current | IDM | -9.5 | A | 1 | |||
| N-Channel Single Pulsed Avalanche Energy | EAS | 22.5 | mJ | 1 | |||
| P-Channel Single Pulsed Avalanche Energy | EAS | 35.3 | mJ | 1 | |||
| N-Channel Avalanche Current | IAS | 22.6 | A | 1 | |||
| P-Channel Avalanche Current | IAS | -22.6 | A | 1 | |||
| N-Channel Total Power Dissipation | PD | 2.5 | W | Tc=25℃ | 1 | ||
| P-Channel Total Power Dissipation | PD | 2.5 | W | Tc=25℃ | 1 | ||
| Operating Junction Temperature Range | TJ | -55 | 150 | ℃ | 1 | ||
| Storage Temperature Range | TSTG | -55 | 150 | ℃ | 1 | ||
| Thermal Resistance Junction-Ambient | RθJA | 85 | ℃/W | 2 | |||
| Thermal Resistance Junction-Case | RθJC | 62.5 | ℃/W | 2 | |||
| N-Channel Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)DSS | 100 | V | VGS=0V,ID=250uA | 2 | ||
| N-Channel Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | 1 | uA | VDS=100V,VGS=0V | 2 | ||
| N-Channel Gate to Body Leakage Current | IGSS | -100 | 100 | nA | VDS=0V,VGS=±20V | 2 | |
| N-Channel Gate Threshold Voltage | VGS(th) | 1.2 | 2.5 | V | VGS=VDS,ID=250uA | 2 | |
| N-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 70 | 90 | mΩ | VGS=10V,ID=5A | 2 | |
| N-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 75 | 105 | mΩ | VGS=4.5V,ID=3A | 2 | |
| N-Channel Diode Forward Voltage | VSD | 1.2 | V | IS=1A,VGS=0V | 2 | ||
| N-Channel Continuous Source Current | IS | 10 | A | 2 | |||
| P-Channel Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)DSS | -100 | V | VGS=0V,ID=-250uA | 3 | ||
| P-Channel Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | -1 | uA | VDS=-80V,VGS=0V | 3 | ||
| P-Channel Gate to Body Leakage Current | IGSS | -100 | 100 | nA | VDS=0V,VGS=±20V | 3 | |
| P-Channel Gate Threshold Voltage | VGS(th) | -1.2 | -2.5 | V | VGS=VDS,ID=-250uA | 3 | |
| P-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 180 | 220 | mΩ | VGS=-10V,ID=-3A | 3 | |
| P-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | 210 | 255 | mΩ | VGS=-4.5V,ID=-2A | 3 | |
| P-Channel Diode Forward Voltage | VSD | -1.2 | V | VGS=0V,IS=-1A,TJ=25℃ | 3 | ||
| P-Channel Continuous Source Current | IS | -5 | A | VG=VD=0V,Force Current | 3 |
CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol:
10G10S - Footprint:
Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm - 3D model: SOP-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files:
10g10s-etched.step/10g10s-etched.glbcarry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleableAdom.LaserEtchgroup (Fusion-ready);10g10s.step/10g10s.glbare the bare package body.
Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- Datasheet: HL datasheet (9 pp, sha256
ca791fc6644b5c1e, retrieved 2026-10-16, tier: lcsc) - Extractor: parts-factory
2.0.0/extract_pins 0.3, primaryclaude-haiku-5-5(text), consensusclaude-sonnet-5-5(agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - CAD: KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
# 10G10S
**HL** · MOSFETs · SOP-8
10G10S from HL, in a SOP-8. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.
## Pinout
| Pin | Name | Type | Function |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | S | passive | Source terminal, listed with pin 3 under the 'S' column of the SOP-8 pin assignment; the datasheet gives source current limits of IS 10 A (N-channel) and -5 A (P-channel) but does not state which channel this pin belongs to. |
| 2 | G | input | Gate terminal, listed with pin 4 under the 'G' column; gate-source voltage is rated ±20 V for both channels. |
| 3 | S | passive | Source terminal, listed with pin 1 under the 'S' column of the SOP-8 pin assignment; the datasheet gives source current limits of IS 10 A (N-channel) and -5 A (P-channel) but does not state which channel this pin belongs to. |
| 4 | G | input | Gate terminal, listed with pin 2 under the 'G' column; gate-source voltage is rated ±20 V for both channels. |
| 5 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 6, 7 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 6 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 7 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 7 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 6 and 8 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
| 8 | D | passive | Drain terminal, listed with pins 5, 6 and 7 under the 'D' column; drain-source voltage is rated 100 V (N-channel) and -100 V (P-channel). |
## Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer | HL |
| Package | SOP-8 |
| Category | Transistors/Thyristors |
| Pins | 8 |
## Electrical characteristics
Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries them as data).
| Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-Channel Drain-Source Voltage | VDS | | | 100 | V | | 1 |
| P-Channel Drain-Source Voltage | VDS | -100 | | | V | | 1 |
| N-Channel Gate-Source Voltage | VGS | -20 | | 20 | V | | 1 |
| P-Channel Gate-Source Voltage | VGS | -20 | | 20 | V | | 1 |
| N-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | | | 10 | A | Tc=25℃, VGS@10V | 1 |
| P-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | -5 | | | A | Tc=25℃, VGS@10V | 1 |
| N-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | | | 6 | A | Tc=70℃, VGS@10V | 1 |
| P-Channel Continuous Drain Current | ID | -3.5 | | | A | Tc=70℃, VGS@10V | 1 |
| N-Channel Pulsed Drain Current | IDM | | | 25 | A | | 1 |
| P-Channel Pulsed Drain Current | IDM | -9.5 | | | A | | 1 |
| N-Channel Single Pulsed Avalanche Energy | EAS | | | 22.5 | mJ | | 1 |
| P-Channel Single Pulsed Avalanche Energy | EAS | | | 35.3 | mJ | | 1 |
| N-Channel Avalanche Current | IAS | | | 22.6 | A | | 1 |
| P-Channel Avalanche Current | IAS | -22.6 | | | A | | 1 |
| N-Channel Total Power Dissipation | PD | | | 2.5 | W | Tc=25℃ | 1 |
| P-Channel Total Power Dissipation | PD | | | 2.5 | W | Tc=25℃ | 1 |
| Operating Junction Temperature Range | TJ | -55 | | 150 | ℃ | | 1 |
| Storage Temperature Range | TSTG | -55 | | 150 | ℃ | | 1 |
| Thermal Resistance Junction-Ambient | RθJA | | | 85 | ℃/W | | 2 |
| Thermal Resistance Junction-Case | RθJC | | | 62.5 | ℃/W | | 2 |
| N-Channel Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)DSS | 100 | | | V | VGS=0V,ID=250uA | 2 |
| N-Channel Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | | | 1 | uA | VDS=100V,VGS=0V | 2 |
| N-Channel Gate to Body Leakage Current | IGSS | -100 | | 100 | nA | VDS=0V,VGS=±20V | 2 |
| N-Channel Gate Threshold Voltage | VGS(th) | 1.2 | | 2.5 | V | VGS=VDS,ID=250uA | 2 |
| N-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | | 70 | 90 | mΩ | VGS=10V,ID=5A | 2 |
| N-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | | 75 | 105 | mΩ | VGS=4.5V,ID=3A | 2 |
| N-Channel Diode Forward Voltage | VSD | | | 1.2 | V | IS=1A,VGS=0V | 2 |
| N-Channel Continuous Source Current | IS | | | 10 | A | | 2 |
| P-Channel Drain-Source Breakdown Voltage | V(BR)DSS | -100 | | | V | VGS=0V,ID=-250uA | 3 |
| P-Channel Zero Gate Voltage Drain Current | IDSS | | | -1 | uA | VDS=-80V,VGS=0V | 3 |
| P-Channel Gate to Body Leakage Current | IGSS | -100 | | 100 | nA | VDS=0V,VGS=±20V | 3 |
| P-Channel Gate Threshold Voltage | VGS(th) | -1.2 | | -2.5 | V | VGS=VDS,ID=-250uA | 3 |
| P-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | | 180 | 220 | mΩ | VGS=-10V,ID=-3A | 3 |
| P-Channel Static Drain-Source On-Resistance | RDS(ON) | | 210 | 255 | mΩ | VGS=-4.5V,ID=-2A | 3 |
| P-Channel Diode Forward Voltage | VSD | | | -1.2 | V | VGS=0V,IS=-1A,TJ=25℃ | 3 |
| P-Channel Continuous Source Current | IS | | | -5 | A | VG=VD=0V,Force Current | 3 |
## CAD (KiCad official)
- Symbol: `10G10S`
- Footprint: `Package_SO:SOIC-8_3.9x4.9mm_P1.27mm`
- 3D model: SOP-8 (KiCad packages3D, STEP)
- 3D model files: `10g10s-etched.step` / `10g10s-etched.glb` carry the MPN laser-etched on the die in a toggleable `Adom.LaserEtch` group (Fusion-ready); `10g10s.step` / `10g10s.glb` are the bare package body.
## Provenance
Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing:
- **Datasheet:** [HL datasheet](docs/10g10s-datasheet.pdf) (9 pp, sha256 `ca791fc6644b5c1e`, retrieved 2026-10-16, tier: lcsc)
- **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish.
- **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0).
[Datasheet PDF](docs/10g10s-datasheet.pdf)