← Commit history

Publish 0.1.2

Ray ·9c019075d2 ·7h ago ·parent 136da7d
4 files changed +51−50
README.md+21−18
@@ -1,24 +1,24 @@ # PTV09A-2020S-B104 -**Bourns Inc.** · Potentiometers, Variable Resistors · Unknown+**BOURNS** · Potentiometers, Variable Resistors · THT -PTV09A-2020S-B104 from Bourns Inc., in a Unknown. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.+PTV09A-2020S-B104 from BOURNS, in a THT. Pinout and pin descriptions extracted from the manufacturer datasheet (extract_pins, cross-checked by a second model); symbol, footprint, and 3D from KiCad-official CAD.  ## Pinout  | Pin | Name | Type | Function | |---|---|---|---|-| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element on the PTV09A-2 schematic, and the element is rated for a maximum operating voltage of 20 VDC, 50 VAC and a power rating of 0.05 watt (linear and audio). |-| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal 2 is the output terminal, and the taper curves plot its Terminal 1-2 output voltage against rotational travel. |-| 3 | 3 | passive | Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, and the taper curves use Terminal 1-3 as the input voltage reference (100% of rotational travel). |+| 1 | 1 | passive | Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element and is the reference terminal for the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output and Terminal 1-3 input voltage plots. |+| 2 | 2 | passive | Terminal 2 is the output terminal, as shown by the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output voltage curves versus rotational travel; the element is rated 20 VDC / 50 VAC maximum operating voltage and 0.05 W power rating (linear and audio). |+| 3 | 3 | passive | Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, used as the input in the datasheet's Terminal 1-3 input voltage curves. |  ## Key specifications  | Parameter | Value | |---|---|-| Manufacturer | Bourns Inc. |-| Package | Unknown |-| Category | Potentiometers, Variable Resistors |+| Manufacturer | BOURNS |+| Package | THT |+| Category | Resistors | | Pins | 3 |  ## Electrical characteristics@@ -27,26 +27,29 @@ Limits as printed in the datasheet (page.json `metadata.characteristics` carries  | Parameter | Symbol | Min | Typ | Max | Unit | Conditions | Page | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|-| Resistance tolerance (standard) |  | -20 |  | 20 | % | Standard Resistance Tolerance, ±20 % | 1 |-| Residual resistance |  |  |  | 500 | ohms | Printed as '500 ohms or ±1 % max.' | 1 |-| Residual resistance (percentage alternative) |  | -1 |  | 1 | % | Printed as '500 ohms or ±1 % max.' | 1 |-| Maximum operating voltage (DC) |  |  |  | 20 | VDC | Linear and Audio | 1 |-| Maximum operating voltage (AC) |  |  |  | 50 | VAC | Linear and Audio | 1 |-| Sliding noise |  |  |  | 100 | mV |  | 1 |-| Operating temperature |  | -10 |  | 50 | °C |  | 1 |-| Nominal resistance (code 104) |  |  | 100000 |  | Ω | Resistance code 104 per Standard Resistance Table (100,000 Ω) | 1 |+| Standard Resistance Tolerance |  | -20 |  | 20 | % |  | 1 |+| Operating Temperature |  | -10 |  | 50 | °C |  | 1 |+| Maximum Operating Voltage (Linear and Audio) |  |  |  | 20 | VDC | Linear and Audio | 1 |+| Maximum Operating Voltage (Linear and Audio) |  |  |  | 50 | VAC | Linear and Audio | 1 |+| Residual Resistance |  |  |  | 500 | ohms |  | 1 |+| Residual Resistance |  | -1 |  | 1 | % |  | 1 |+| Sliding Noise |  |  |  | 100 | mV |  | 1 |+| Rotational Torque |  | 10 |  | 100 | g-cm |  | 1 |+| Detent Torque |  | 20 |  | 200 | gf-cm | Center detent option (option 2); this MPN is option 0 (no detent) | 1 |+| Stop Strength |  | 2 |  |  | kg-cm |  | 1 |+| Standard Resistance | R |  | 100000 |  | Ohms | Resistance code 104, taper series B | 1 |  ## CAD (KiCad official)  - Symbol: `PTV09A-2020S-B104` - Footprint: `Adom_Gen:Bourns_PTV09_e64ff8`-- 3D model: Unknown (KiCad packages3D, STEP)+- 3D model: THT (KiCad packages3D, STEP)  ## Provenance  Data extracted from the manufacturer datasheet, not a distributor listing: -- **Datasheet:** [Bourns Inc. datasheet](https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf) (5 pp, sha256 `411cdb6a62e61f9c`, retrieved 2026-11-05, tier: manufacturer)+- **Datasheet:** [BOURNS datasheet](https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf) (5 pp, sha256 `411cdb6a62e61f9c`, retrieved 2026-11-06, tier: manufacturer) - **Extractor:** parts-factory `2.0.0` / `extract_pins 0.3`, primary `claude-haiku-5-5` (text), consensus `claude-sonnet-5-5` (agreed), guards: pin_guards 0.1: passed. Pins are checked against the footprint pad set and their cited datasheet pages before publish. - **CAD:** KiCad official libraries (CC-BY-SA 4.0). 
docs/hero.png
⋯ 1 unchanged line ⋯
package.json+14−15
@@ -1,11 +1,11 @@ {   "slug": "ptv09a-2020s-b104",-  "version": "0.1.1",+  "version": "0.1.2",   "type": "component",-  "description": "Bourns Inc. Potentiometers, Variable Resistors, Unknown. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.",+  "description": "BOURNS Potentiometers, Variable Resistors, THT. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.",   "tags": [     "component",-    "potentiometers, variable resistors",+    "resistors",     "ptv09a-2020s-b104",     "factory-2.0.0",     "extractor-text"@@ -32,10 +32,10 @@   ],   "component": {     "mpn": "PTV09A-2020S-B104",-    "manufacturer": "Bourns Inc.",-    "package": "Unknown",+    "manufacturer": "BOURNS",+    "package": "THT",     "pin_count": 3,-    "category": "Potentiometers, Variable Resistors",+    "category": "Resistors",     "subcategory": "Potentiometers, Variable Resistors",     "datasheet": "https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf",     "parts": {@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@       "mouser": "652-PTV09A2020SB104"     },     "distributor_check": {-      "checked_at": "2026-11-05T23:18:42Z",+      "checked_at": "2026-11-06T00:07:46Z",       "source": "Component Ocean /api/assign-pns",       "digikey": {         "pn": "118-PTV09A-2020S-B104-ND",@@ -67,19 +67,19 @@         "number": "1",         "name": "1",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element on the PTV09A-2 schematic, and the element is rated for a maximum operating voltage of 20 VDC, 50 VAC and a power rating of 0.05 watt (linear and audio)."+        "description": "Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element and is the reference terminal for the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output and Terminal 1-3 input voltage plots."       },       {         "number": "2",         "name": "2",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 2 is the output terminal, and the taper curves plot its Terminal 1-2 output voltage against rotational travel."+        "description": "Terminal 2 is the output terminal, as shown by the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output voltage curves versus rotational travel; the element is rated 20 VDC / 50 VAC maximum operating voltage and 0.05 W power rating (linear and audio)."       },       {         "number": "3",         "name": "3",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, and the taper curves use Terminal 1-3 as the input voltage reference (100% of rotational travel)."+        "description": "Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, used as the input in the datasheet's Terminal 1-3 input voltage curves."       }     ],     "provenance": {@@ -93,13 +93,12 @@         "consensus": "agreed",         "guards": "pin_guards 0.1: passed",         "guard_notes": [-          "no package hint was available; multi-package datasheets are a coin flip without one",-          "extractor flagged: MPN decoded from the How To Order key: PTV09A (model) - 2 (Vertical/Side Mount, Bushingless, 10 mm H; The datasheet does not state KiCad ERC electrical types for the terminals; 'passive' was assigned as; The datasheet gives no per-pin electrical limits. The voltage, power and resistance values in the pi",+          "extractor flagged: MPN PTV09A-2020S-B104 decodes as Terminal Configuration 2 (Vertical/Side Mount, Bushingless, 10 mm H; The datasheet has no pin table. Pin numbers 1, 2, 3 are taken from the PCB layout text ('12 3') and ; The datasheet does not state which end terminal (1 or 3) is the counter-clockwise or clockwise end, ",           "footprint has thermal pad ['MP'] the extraction did not name"         ],         "pages_sent": 5,-        "cost_usd": 0.0563,-        "at": "2026-11-05T23:19:10"+        "cost_usd": 0.0551,+        "at": "2026-11-06T00:08:09"       },       "datasheet": {         "url": "https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf",@@ -136,7 +135,7 @@         "centre_offset_mm": 1.25,         "footprint_binding": "identity",         "sha256": "e77a375e778771d1657a27b894087f5d1deed6f06377467a339d1d8e6e28e0e6",-        "checked": "2026-11-05",+        "checked": "2026-11-06",         "checked_by": "factory/step_pose.py (Z-up, origin, seat, binding)"       }     ]
page.json+16−17
@@ -4,21 +4,21 @@   "slug": "ptv09a-2020s-b104",   "title": "PTV09A-2020S-B104",   "brief": "Bourns Inc. Potentiometers, Variable Resistors, Unknown. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.",-  "version": "0.1.0",+  "version": "0.1.2",   "license": "CC-BY-SA-4.0",   "tags": [     "component",-    "potentiometers, variable resistors",+    "resistors",     "ptv09a-2020s-b104",     "factory-2.0.0",     "extractor-text"   ],   "component": {     "mpn": "PTV09A-2020S-B104",-    "manufacturer": "Bourns Inc.",-    "package": "Unknown",+    "manufacturer": "BOURNS",+    "package": "THT",     "pin_count": 3,-    "category": "Potentiometers, Variable Resistors",+    "category": "Resistors",     "subcategory": "Potentiometers, Variable Resistors",     "datasheet": "https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf",     "parts": {@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@       "mouser": "652-PTV09A2020SB104"     },     "distributor_check": {-      "checked_at": "2026-11-05T23:18:42Z",+      "checked_at": "2026-11-06T00:07:46Z",       "source": "Component Ocean /api/assign-pns",       "digikey": {         "pn": "118-PTV09A-2020S-B104-ND",@@ -50,19 +50,19 @@         "number": "1",         "name": "1",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element on the PTV09A-2 schematic, and the element is rated for a maximum operating voltage of 20 VDC, 50 VAC and a power rating of 0.05 watt (linear and audio)."+        "description": "Terminal 1 is one end of the resistive element and is the reference terminal for the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output and Terminal 1-3 input voltage plots."       },       {         "number": "2",         "name": "2",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 2 is the output terminal, and the taper curves plot its Terminal 1-2 output voltage against rotational travel."+        "description": "Terminal 2 is the output terminal, as shown by the datasheet's Terminal 1-2 output voltage curves versus rotational travel; the element is rated 20 VDC / 50 VAC maximum operating voltage and 0.05 W power rating (linear and audio)."       },       {         "number": "3",         "name": "3",         "type": "passive",-        "description": "Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, and the taper curves use Terminal 1-3 as the input voltage reference (100% of rotational travel)."+        "description": "Terminal 3 is the other end of the resistive element, used as the input in the datasheet's Terminal 1-3 input voltage curves."       }     ],     "provenance": {@@ -76,13 +76,12 @@         "consensus": "agreed",         "guards": "pin_guards 0.1: passed",         "guard_notes": [-          "no package hint was available; multi-package datasheets are a coin flip without one",-          "extractor flagged: MPN decoded from the How To Order key: PTV09A (model) - 2 (Vertical/Side Mount, Bushingless, 10 mm H; The datasheet does not state KiCad ERC electrical types for the terminals; 'passive' was assigned as; The datasheet gives no per-pin electrical limits. The voltage, power and resistance values in the pi",+          "extractor flagged: MPN PTV09A-2020S-B104 decodes as Terminal Configuration 2 (Vertical/Side Mount, Bushingless, 10 mm H; The datasheet has no pin table. Pin numbers 1, 2, 3 are taken from the PCB layout text ('12 3') and ; The datasheet does not state which end terminal (1 or 3) is the counter-clockwise or clockwise end, ",           "footprint has thermal pad ['MP'] the extraction did not name"         ],         "pages_sent": 5,-        "cost_usd": 0.0563,-        "at": "2026-11-05T23:19:10"+        "cost_usd": 0.0551,+        "at": "2026-11-06T00:08:09"       },       "datasheet": {         "url": "https://www.bourns.com/docs/product-datasheets/PTV09.pdf",@@ -119,7 +118,7 @@         "centre_offset_mm": 1.25,         "footprint_binding": "identity",         "sha256": "e77a375e778771d1657a27b894087f5d1deed6f06377467a339d1d8e6e28e0e6",-        "checked": "2026-11-05",+        "checked": "2026-11-06",         "checked_by": "factory/step_pose.py (Z-up, origin, seat, binding)"       }     ]@@ -271,7 +270,7 @@     "ptv09a-2020s-b104-hero.glb",     "ptv09a-2020s-b104-hero.overlay.json"   ],-  "visibility": {-    "public": true-  }+  "visibility": "public",+  "description": "BOURNS Potentiometers, Variable Resistors, THT. Pinout cross-checked by two models against the datasheet, KiCad symbol/footprint/3D.",+  "org": "adom" }\ No newline at end of file